Best 20V Power Tool Combo Kits in 2026: 15 Picks Ranked by Specs
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
Selecting the best 20V power tool combo kits depends on the specific tools and battery platforms you need. The DEWALT 20V MAX Drill and Impact Driver Kit leads the list because its 3.6-pound weight and two-tool package suit everyday drilling and driving in tight spaces.
This buying guide compares 15 products based strictly on the specifications published on their listings. It helps you decide which tool count, motor design, and battery capacity fit your projects.
Quick picks
The best fit for you
- You need a lightweight two-tool drilling setup DEWALT 20V MAX Drill and Impact Driver Kit At 3.6 pounds, this 20V kit includes both a drill driver and an impact driver.
- You want a full workshop outfit DEWALT 20V MAX 10-Tool Brushless Combo Kit It features ten cordless tools powered by 20V brushless motors.
- You focus on woodworking and finishing DEWALT 20V MAX Brushless 3-Tool Woodworking Kit This brushless 3-tool setup includes a sander and a jig saw.
- You require maximum battery runtime DEWALT 20V MAX 5.0Ah Hammer Drill and Impact Driver Kit The kit provides high-capacity 5.0 Ah batteries alongside a hammer drill and impact driver.
Our 15 picks
DEWALT 20V MAX Drill and Impact Driver Kit
Best for: everyday drilling and driving in tight spaces
- Voltage
- 20V (what this guide is about)
- Number of Tools
- 2
- Included Tools
- Drill/Driver, Impact Driver
- Battery Included
- 2 batteries and charger included
- Chuck Size
- 1/2 in. chuck, 1/4 in. hex
- Included Accessories
- Bag
This DEWALT 20V MAX combo kit gives you a 1/2-inch drill/driver and a 1/4-inch hex impact driver with two batteries, a charger, and a bag. The drill measures 7.5 inches long and weighs 3.6 pounds, while the impact driver spans 5.55 inches at 2.8 pounds. Both tools include built-in LED work lights with a 20-second delay. It suits you if you need compact drilling and fastening tools for tight spaces.
Pros
- Impact driver measures 5.55 inches long and weighs 2.8 pounds
- Both tools feature built-in LED work lights with a 20-second shutoff delay
- Includes two 20V MAX batteries, a charger, and a storage bag
- One-handed loading 1/4-inch hex chuck accepts 1-inch bit tips
Cons
- Includes only two tools without additional saws or specialty equipment
- Battery amp-hour capacity is not specified in the product data
Good fit if
- You need compact tools under 8 inches long for tight spots.
- You want a two-tool kit that includes two batteries and a charger.
Skip if
- You need a larger set with circular saws or reciprocating saws.
- You require a hammer drill function for masonry drilling.
Verdict: DEWALT 20V MAX Drill and Impact Driver Kit provides a balanced two-tool setup designed for general drilling and driving in tight spaces. Its compact dimensions and included two-battery package make it a solid everyday baseline.
DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver
Best for: confined-space drilling and everyday driving tasks
- Voltage
- 20V (what this guide is about)
- Number of Tools
- 2
- Included Tools
- Drill, impact driver
View on Amazon: DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver
This 20V cordless combo set supplies you with a drill driver and an impact driver for daily drilling and fastening tasks. Its 7.6-inch front-to-back length helps you work in tight spaces, while the variable speed trigger delivers control on delicate materials. With a quick-release hex chuck and built-in LED lights featuring a 20-second delay, this two-piece kit suits you if you need compact, basic tools for general maintenance.
Pros
- Compact 7.6-inch front-to-back length fits narrow spots
- LED work light features a 20-second trigger release delay
- Quick-release hex chuck enables fast bit changes
- Variable speed trigger provides delicate speed control
- Covered by a 3-year limited warranty
Cons
- Kit provides only two tools without cutting or demo options
- Battery amp-hour capacity is omitted from published specifications
Good fit if
- You need a compact 7.6-inch tool head for confined work areas.
- You want an impact driver with a fast quick-release hex chuck.
- You prioritize LED illumination that stays lit for 20 seconds after trigger release.
Skip if
- You need a multi-piece kit that includes circular saws, recip saws, or work lights.
- You require verified high-capacity battery specifications upfront.
Verdict: DEWALT 20V MAX Drill and Impact Driver Combo pairs a 7.6-inch compact body with variable speed control for everyday drilling and driving. It delivers essential 20V two-tool functionality supported by a 3-year warranty.
CRAFTSMAN V20 Drill and Impact Driver Kit
Best for: essential home fastening and drilling tasks
- Voltage
- 20V (what this guide is about)
- Number of Tools
- 2
- Included Tools
- Drill/driver, impact driver
- Battery Capacity
- 2 Ah
- Battery Included
- 2 batteries and charger included
- Maximum Torque
- 1,800 in-lbs MAX (impact driver)
This 20V kit includes a 1/2-inch drill/driver and a 1/4-inch impact driver powered by two included 2.0 Ah batteries and a charger. The drill delivers up to 300 unit watts out, while the impact driver generates up to 1,800 in-lbs of maximum torque. Both tools feature onboard LED work lights. It suits you if you need a dedicated two-piece drilling and fastening setup for everyday home maintenance and light assembly work.
Pros
- Impact driver produces up to 1,800 in-lbs of maximum torque
- Includes two 2.0 Ah lithium-ion batteries and a charger
- Onboard LED work lights integrated into both tools
- Drill/driver provides 300 unit watts out with a 1/2-inch chuck
Cons
- Battery capacity limited to 2.0 Ah packs
- Contains only two core tools without specialty cutting or grinding equipment
Good fit if
- You need a dedicated drill and impact driver pair for basic fastening.
- You want two batteries included to swap during work.
- You work in low-light spaces and require built-in tool LEDs.
Skip if
- You need higher-capacity battery packs for extended all-day applications.
- You require a multi-tool kit that includes saws or work lights.
Verdict: CRAFTSMAN V20 2-Tool Drill and Impact Driver Kit covers everyday drilling and driving with 300 unit watts out and 1,800 in-lbs of torque. Two 2.0 Ah batteries ensure you can keep one pack charging while using the other.
DEWALT 20V MAX 10-Tool Brushless Combo Kit
Best for: outfitting a workshop with ten cordless tools
- Voltage
- 20V (what this guide is about)
- Number of Tools
- 10
- Motor Type
- Brushless
- Battery Included
- 2 batteries and charger included
- Included Accessories
- 2 bags
- Power Source
- Cordless
This DEWALT combo kit provides ten cordless tools running on a 20V MAX brushless platform. The bundle includes two batteries, a charger, and two bags for storage. You get tools such as a reciprocating saw with a keyless clamp, a Bluetooth speaker, and a drill measuring 7.6 inches long. This package fits you if you want an expansive brushless collection in a single kit.
Pros
- Ten tools bundled on a single 20V MAX platform
- Brushless motor configuration
- Includes two batteries, a charger, and two bags
- Reciprocating saw features keyless blade clamp
Cons
- Includes only two batteries across ten tools
- Tool count includes auxiliary items like a speaker and light
Good fit if
- You need a broad ten-tool collection built on a single 20V battery system.
- You want brushless motors across core power tools.
- You work in tight areas requiring a drill body 7.6 inches front to back.
Skip if
- You run multiple tools simultaneously and need more than two batteries.
- You prefer a kit limited strictly to heavy cutting and drilling equipment.
Verdict: DEWALT 20V MAX 10-Tool Brushless Combo Kit delivers an extensive array of cordless tools backed by two batteries and bags. It covers diverse workshop demands with its 20V brushless lineup.
DEWALT 20V MAX Brushless 3-Tool Woodworking Kit
Best for: woodworking, detail cutting, and surface finishing
- Voltage
- 20V (what this guide is about)
- Number of Tools
- 3
- Motor Type
- Brushless
- Battery Capacity
- 5.0 Ah, 2.0 Ah
- Battery Included
- Battery and charger included
- Included Accessories
- Contractor Bag
View on Amazon: DEWALT 20V MAX Brushless 3-Tool Woodworking Kit
This DEWALT 20V MAX kit provides three brushless woodworking tools: a compact router, a random orbital sander, and a jig saw. You get a variable-speed dial on the router to tune cutting speeds to your task. Power comes from an included 5.0Ah battery and a compact 2.0Ah pack, charged via a 4-amp unit. It suits you if you need dedicated shaping, cutting, and sanding tools rather than standard drills.
Pros
- All three included tools feature brushless motors
- Router includes a variable-speed dial for speed control
- Comes with both a 5.0Ah battery and a 2.0Ah compact battery
- Includes a 4-amp charger and a contractor bag
Cons
- Does not include a drill or impact driver
- Supplies mismatched battery capacities rather than two identical packs
Good fit if
- You need dedicated cordless cutting, sanding, and routing tools
- You want brushless 20V tools paired with both 5.0Ah and 2.0Ah batteries
Skip if
- You need standard drilling and fastening tools
- You require identical high-capacity batteries for all tools
Verdict: DEWALT 20V MAX Brushless 3-Tool Woodworking Kit delivers focused cutting and finishing capabilities with its router, orbital sander, and jig saw lineup. It gives you capable brushless motors powered by 5.0Ah and 2.0Ah battery options.
DEWALT 20V MAX 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
Best for: comprehensive multi-tool cutting and fastening jobs
- Voltage
- 20V (what this guide is about)
- Number of Tools
- 6
- Battery Included
- Battery and charger included
- Power Source
- Cordless
- Dimensions
- 28.1 × 8.7 × 16.3 inches
- Weight
- 29 pounds
This DEWALT setup gives you six cordless 20V tools in one package. You get a 300 UWO drill driver, a compact 5.55-inch impact driver, a 6-1/2-inch circular saw that cuts 2x4s at 45 degrees, a reciprocating saw, an 8,000 rpm grinder, and a three-speed oscillating tool. It includes battery power and a charger, making it a practical fit if you need to tackle framing, cutting, and grinding across multiple projects.
Pros
- Circular saw with 6-1/2-inch blade cuts 2x4s at 45 degrees in one pass
- Cordless grinder delivers speeds up to 8,000 rpm
- Impact driver measures 5.55 inches front to back for tight spaces
- Oscillating multi-tool includes a 3-speed selector
Cons
- Total package weight is relatively heavy at 29 pounds
- No brushless motor designation listed in kit specifications
Good fit if
- You need six core tools including a grinder, oscillating tool, and circular saw in a single kit.
- You want an impact driver with a short 5.55-inch profile to fit inside cramped work areas.
Skip if
- You want a lighter kit to transport than this 29-pound boxed package.
- You only need basic drilling and fastening tools rather than cutting and grinding gear.
Verdict: DEWALT 20V MAX 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit delivers a broad 20V lineup featuring dedicated cutting, grinding, and driving tools. It provides the specific hardware you need to handle varied job-site tasks from one battery platform.
DEWALT 20V MAX 9-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
Best for: complete multi-tool workshop outfitting
- Voltage
- 20V (what this guide is about)
- Number of Tools
- 9
- Battery Included
- 2 batteries and charger included
- Included Accessories
- 6-1/2 in. carbide blade
- Included Tools
- Drill Driver, Work Light, Reciprocating Saw, Oscillating Tool, Grinder
- Power Source
- Cordless
This 20V MAX setup gives you nine cordless tools powered by two included batteries and a charger. You get a 1/2-inch drill driver outputting 300 UWO, a 1/4-inch impact driver, a 7,000 RPM 4-1/2-inch angle grinder, and a 6-1/2-inch circular saw that cuts 2x4 lumber at 45 degrees in one pass. It suits you if you need a comprehensive workshop setup spanning cutting, grinding, fastening, and jobsite audio.
Pros
- Includes 9 tools covering drilling, cutting, grinding, lighting, and audio
- Circular saw cuts a 2x4 at 45 degrees in a single pass
- Grinder motor operates at 7,000 RPM
- Impact driver includes 3 LEDs with a 20-second delay
Cons
- Only two batteries included to share across nine tools
- Total kit weight is 50 pounds
- LED work light output is limited to 110 lumens
Good fit if
- You need a broad 9-tool cordless collection on a single 20V platform.
- You want cutting tools with tool-free blade changes.
- You want an included jobsite Bluetooth speaker alongside power tools.
Skip if
- You need more than two batteries to run multiple tools without frequent swapping.
- You prefer a lightweight, compact carrying setup rather than a 50-pound package.
Verdict: DEWALT 20V MAX 9-Tool Cordless Combo Kit gives you extensive jobsite versatility across nine tools using two shared batteries. It equips you for drilling, fastening, cutting, and grinding in a single package.
DEWALT 20V MAX XR Brushless 2-Tool Combo Kit
Best for: high-torque concrete drilling and heavy fastening
- Voltage
- 20V (what this guide is about)
- Number of Tools
- 2
- Included Tools
- Hammer drill, impact driver
- Motor Type
- Brushless
- Battery Capacity
- 4 Ah
- Battery Included
- 2 batteries and charger included
View on Amazon: DEWALT 20V MAX XR Brushless 2-Tool Combo Kit
This two-piece 20V cordless combo kit includes a 1/2-inch hammer drill and a 1/4-inch hex impact driver. Both tools use brushless motors and run on two included 4.0 Ah batteries. The hammer drill delivers up to 2,100 in-lbs of torque, while the impact driver offers 1,825 in-lbs. This set suits you if you drill large holes in concrete, metal, and wood.
Pros
- Hammer drill delivers up to 2,100 in-lbs of maximum torque.
- Impact driver provides up to 1,825 in-lbs of torque and 3,400 RPM.
- Includes two 4.0 Ah batteries and a charger.
- Anti-rotation system shuts down the drill if excessive rotational movement occurs.
Cons
- Kit weight of 11.6 pounds is heavier than compact drill pairs.
- Includes only two tools, with no auxiliary work light or circular saw.
Good fit if
- You need high torque up to 2,100 in-lbs for drilling large holes into concrete, metal, or wood.
- You want extended runtime supported by two included 4.0 Ah batteries.
- You want an anti-rotation safety system to manage sudden bind-ups.
Skip if
- You want a multi-tool combo kit that includes saws or lighting tools.
- You prefer an ultralight setup for light-duty household repairs.
Verdict: DEWALT 20V MAX XR Hammer Drill and Impact Driver suits tradespeople who need high-torque concrete boring and heavy-duty fastening with 4.0 Ah battery support.
DEWALT 20V MAX 1-Inch PEX Expander Kit
Best for: PEX Type-A plumbing pipe expansion
- Voltage
- 20V (what this guide is about)
- Included Tools
- PEX expander tool
- Battery Included
- 2 batteries and charger included
- Chuck Size
- 1 Inch
- Dimensions
- 15 × 4 × 10 inches
- Weight
- 5 pounds
This kit provides a dedicated 20V PEX expander tool for 3/8-inch to 1-inch PEX Type-A tubing. It features an automatic rotating head for uniform expansion, an integrated LED work light, and dual-sided belt hooks. The 5-pound package includes two batteries and a charger. If you install PEX plumbing lines and need head compatibility across DEWALT, Milwaukee, and Uponor systems, this setup delivers targeted capability.
Pros
- Automatic rotating head action for even expansion
- Compatible with DEWALT, Milwaukee, and Uponor heads
- Includes two batteries and a charger
- Built-in LED work light for dark areas
Cons
- Contains only one specialized plumbing tool rather than multi-tool variety
- Limited to PEX Type-A tubing up to 1 inch
Good fit if
- You need to expand 3/8-inch to 1-inch PEX Type-A tubing.
- You want cross-compatibility with Uponor and Milwaukee heads.
- You need a dedicated tool package that includes two batteries and a charger.
Skip if
- You need general-purpose power tools such as drills or impact drivers.
- You do not work with PEX Type-A piping.
Verdict: DEWALT 20V MAX 1-Inch Cordless PEX Expander Kit provides dedicated PEX-A expansion functionality with broad multi-brand head compatibility. It gives you a specialized plumbing tool supported by two 20V batteries and a charger.
DEWALT 20V MAX 5-Tool Combo Kit
Best for: all-around cutting, drilling, and fastening tasks
- Voltage
- 20V (what this guide is about)
- Number of Tools
- 5
- Battery Included
- Battery and charger included
- Included Tools
- Drill Driver, Impact Driver, Oscillating Tool
- Power Source
- Cordless
- Dimensions
- 21.3 × 9.22 × 12.8 inches
This DEWALT setup gives you five cordless 20V MAX tools in one 25-pound package. You get a drill driver delivering 300 unit watts out, a compact 5.55-inch impact driver, a reciprocating saw with a keyless clamp, an oscillating tool, and a 6-1/2-inch circular saw. It includes batteries and a charger. This collection suits you if you need core cutting, drilling, and fastening tools on a shared 20V battery platform.
Pros
- Drill driver produces 300 unit watts out of power
- Impact driver measures 5.55 inches front to back for tight spaces
- Circular saw cuts 2x4s at 45 degrees in a single pass
- Reciprocating saw features a keyless blade clamp
Cons
- Total package weight is 25 pounds
- Circular saw blade size is limited to 6-1/2 inches
Good fit if
- You need a five-tool setup spanning drilling, fastening, and sawing.
- You require a circular saw capable of cutting 2x4s at a 45-degree angle.
- You work in cramped spaces that fit a 5.55-inch impact driver.
Skip if
- You want a lightweight kit under 25 pounds.
- You need a circular saw with a blade larger than 6-1/2 inches.
Verdict: DEWALT 20V MAX 5-Tool Combo Kit provides five core 20V cordless tools covering drilling, fastening, and cutting tasks. It delivers practical power with a 300 UWO drill and a 6-1/2-inch circular saw.
CRAFTSMAN V20 Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Kit
Best for: general brushless drilling and fastening tasks
- Voltage
- 20V (what this guide is about)
- Number of Tools
- 2
- Motor Type
- Brushless
- Battery Included
- 2 batteries and charger included
- Maximum Torque
- 1,800 in.-lbs.
- Chuck Size
- 1/2 in. chuck, 1/4 in.
View on Amazon: CRAFTSMAN V20 Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Kit
This 20V cordless kit pairs a 1/2-inch drill driver and a 1/4-inch impact driver, both powered by brushless motors. The impact driver delivers up to 1,800 in-lbs of torque and 3,200 rpm, while the two-speed drill driver runs up to 2,000 rpm. You get two batteries, a charger, and onboard bit holders. It suits you if you need a compact, brushless core set for standard drilling and fastening jobs.
Pros
- Brushless motors on both the drill and impact driver
- Impact driver delivers up to 1,800 in-lbs of torque and 3,200 rpm
- Two-speed drill gearbox reaching up to 2,000 rpm
- Includes two 20V batteries and a charger
- Onboard bit holders provide direct bit access
Cons
- Battery amp-hour capacity is not specified in the data
- No storage bag or case listed in the package contents
Good fit if
- You need a two-piece brushless setup for everyday drilling and driving.
- You want an impact driver that delivers up to 1,800 in-lbs of torque.
- You prefer having two batteries included for continuous tool rotation.
Skip if
- You require additional tools such as saws or lights in a single kit.
- You need a dedicated hammer drill setting for drilling into masonry.
Verdict: CRAFTSMAN V20 Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Kit provides a capable 20V two-tool foundation with up to 1,800 in-lbs of impact torque and 2,000 drill rpm. It offers a solid, brushless combination for general assembly and drilling work.
DEWALT 20V Brushless Drywall Screw Gun and Cut-Out Kit
Best for: dedicated drywall installation and cutout work
- Voltage
- 20V (what this guide is about)
- Number of Tools
- 2
- Included Tools
- Drywall screw gun, cut-out tool
- Motor Type
- Brushless
- Battery Included
- 2 batteries and charger included
- Included Accessories
- 2 batteries, charger
View on Amazon: DEWALT 20V Brushless Drywall Screw Gun and Cut-Out Kit
This two-tool set provides a cordless drywall screw gun and a cut-out tool running on the DEWALT 20V platform. Both tools feature brushless motors, and the package includes two batteries and a charger. The screw gun offers four operational modes, including PushStart and Lock-On, while the cut-out tool reaches 26,000 RPM. It suits you if your projects focus specifically on hanging and cutting sheetrock.
Pros
- Brushless motors on both included tools
- Cut-out tool operates at 26,000 RPM
- Four screw gun modes including PushStart and Lock-On
- Top-mounted electronic mode selector for one-handed switching
- Includes two batteries and a charger
Cons
- Limited to drywall tasks rather than general drilling or fastening
- Does not include a standard drill chuck or impact driver
Good fit if
- You install sheetrock and need dedicated drywall hanging and cutting tools.
- You want brushless 20V tools equipped with PushStart and Lock-On modes.
- You need a complete kit that includes two batteries and a charger.
Skip if
- You need a standard drill driver or impact driver for general woodworking.
- You already own a cut-out tool and only require a standalone screw gun.
Verdict: DEWALT 20V Brushless Drywall Screw Gun and Cut-Out Kit delivers dedicated drywall installation tools with a 26,000 RPM cut-out motor and multiple screw gun operating modes. It gives you an efficient setup for board hanging without general-purpose drilling capabilities.
Craftsman V20 RP Brushless 2-Tool Combo Kit
Best for: compact drilling and high-torque fastening in tight spaces
- Voltage
- 20V (what this guide is about)
- Number of Tools
- 2
- Included Tools
- Drill/driver, impact driver
- Motor Type
- Brushless
- Battery Included
- 2 batteries and charger included
- Maximum Torque
- 2,100 in-lbs MAX (impact driver)
This 20V combo kit equips you with a brushless drill/driver and impact driver, two batteries, and a charger. The impact driver produces up to 2,100 in-lbs of maximum torque, while the drill/driver delivers up to 355 MWO across two speed settings up to 1,900 RPM. Designed with shortened tool bodies to navigate compact work areas, it fits your needs if you want core cordless fastening and drilling tools for everyday workshop tasks.
Pros
- Impact driver delivers up to 2,100 in-lbs of maximum torque
- Brushless motors featured on both tools
- Two-speed drill transmission reaches up to 1,900 RPM
- Includes two 20V batteries and a charger
Cons
- VersaTrack belt clips and hanging accessories are sold separately
- Contains only two primary tools without saws or work lights
Good fit if
- You need a compact drill and impact driver for working in tight spots.
- You want brushless 20V tools that come with two dedicated batteries.
Skip if
- You need a broader kit that includes cutting tools or specialty attachments.
- You require hammer drilling functionality for heavy masonry.
Verdict: CRAFTSMAN V20 RP Brushless 2-Tool Combo Kit delivers strong fastening performance with compact tool dimensions and 2,100 in-lbs of impact torque. It gives you the essential brushless tools and batteries needed for standard drilling and driving setups.
TEENO 20V Brushless 9-in-1 Multi-Tool Kit
Best for: compact modular DIY and yard maintenance
- Voltage
- 20V (what this guide is about)
- Number of Tools
- 9
- Motor Type
- Brushless
- Battery Capacity
- 4.0 Ah
- Battery Included
- 2 batteries and charger included
- Included Accessories
- USB power adapter, 2 hard cases
This 20V kit uses a single brushless power base with nine interchangeable tool heads rather than standalone tools. You get two 4.0 Ah lithium-ion batteries, a fast charger, and two hard storage cases. Attachments cover drilling, fastening, cutting, grinding, sanding, and outdoor cleaning. A built-in smart display tracks speed settings and battery life. It suits you if you need maximum project versatility without storing nine separate power tools.
Pros
- Brushless motor with integrated thermal cooling system
- Two 4.0 Ah batteries and fast charger included
- Nine tool heads swap via tool-free quick-change mechanism
- Smart display shows real-time battery life and speed settings
- Includes USB power adapter and two molded hard cases
Cons
- Shared single power handle prevents operating tools simultaneously
- Modular heads lack dedicated ergonomics of standalone power tools
Good fit if
- You want nine tool attachments stored within two hard cases.
- You need dual 4.0 Ah batteries for longer runtime across mixed tasks.
- You prefer swapping heads on one brushless handle over storing separate tools.
Skip if
- You need multiple people using different tools at the same time.
- You prefer dedicated tool bodies rather than modular attachment heads.
Verdict: TEENO 20V Brushless 9-in-1 Multi-Tool Kit provides a modular quick-change platform powered by dual 4.0 Ah batteries. It consolidates cutting, drilling, grinding, and yard work onto a single brushless handle.
DEWALT 20V MAX 5.0Ah Hammer Drill and Impact Driver Kit
Best for: extended drilling and driving runtime
- Voltage
- 20V (what this guide is about)
- Number of Tools
- 2
- Included Tools
- Hammer Drill, Impact Driver
- Battery Capacity
- 5.0 Ah
- Battery Included
- 2 batteries and charger
- Included Accessories
- DCB1106 6 Amp Charger
View on Amazon: DEWALT 20V MAX 5.0Ah Hammer Drill and Impact Driver Kit
This two-tool set pairs a 20V hammer drill with a 3-speed impact driver. You receive two 5.0 Ah batteries and a 6 Amp charger. The hammer drill features a 3-mode LED with a spotlight function, while the impact driver provides three speed settings for fastener control. It suits you if you need high-capacity 5.0 Ah power for drilling and driving applications.
Pros
- Comes with two 5.0 Ah batteries and a 6 Amp charger
- Hammer drill LED spotlight mode features a 20-minute shutoff
- Impact driver includes 3-speed settings and Precision Drive in speed 1
- Compatible with both DEWALT 20V MAX and FLEXVOLT batteries
Cons
- Kit includes only two tools
- Combined package weight is 12 pounds
- No storage bag or case listed in included accessories
Good fit if
- You need two 5.0 Ah batteries for longer runtime
- You want an impact driver with multiple speed settings and Precision Drive
- You plan to use FLEXVOLT batteries to increase hammer drill power
Skip if
- You need a larger combo kit that includes saws or specialty tools
- You prefer a kit lighter than 12 pounds
Verdict: DEWALT 20V Hammer Drill and Impact Driver Kit provides heavy-duty drilling and driving with two 5.0 Ah batteries and a 6 Amp charger. It is an effective two-tool setup if you prioritize battery capacity and built-in work lighting.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | DEWALT 20V MAX Drill and Impact Driver Kit | DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver | CRAFTSMAN V20 Drill and Impact Driver Kit | DEWALT 20V MAX 10-Tool Brushless Combo Kit | DEWALT 20V MAX Brushless 3-Tool Woodworking Kit | DEWALT 20V MAX 6-Tool Cordless Combo Kit | DEWALT 20V MAX 9-Tool Cordless Combo Kit | DEWALT 20V MAX XR Brushless 2-Tool Combo Kit | DEWALT 20V MAX 1-Inch PEX Expander Kit | DEWALT 20V MAX 5-Tool Combo Kit | CRAFTSMAN V20 Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Kit | DEWALT 20V Brushless Drywall Screw Gun and Cut-Out Kit | Craftsman V20 RP Brushless 2-Tool Combo Kit | TEENO 20V Brushless 9-in-1 Multi-Tool Kit | DEWALT 20V MAX 5.0Ah Hammer Drill and Impact Driver Kit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Number of Tools | 2 | 2 | 2 | 10 | 3 | 6 | 9 | 2 | not specified | 5 | 2 | 2 | 2 | 9 | 2 |
| Voltage | 20V MAX | 20V MAX | 20V | 20V MAX | 20V MAX | 20V MAX | 20V MAX | 20V MAX | 20V MAX | 20V MAX | 20V | 20V MAX | 20V | 20V MAX | 20V MAX |
| Included Tools | Drill/Driver, Impact Driver | Drill, impact driver | Drill/driver, impact driver | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified | Hammer drill, impact driver | PEX expander tool | not specified | not specified | Drywall screw gun, cut-out tool | Drill/driver, impact driver | not specified | Hammer Drill, Impact Driver |
| Motor Type | not specified | not specified | not specified | Brushless | Brushless | not specified | not specified | Brushless | not specified | not specified | Brushless | Brushless | Brushless | Brushless | not specified |
| Battery Capacity | not specified | not specified | 2 Ah | not specified | 5.0 Ah, 2.0 Ah | not specified | not specified | 4 Ah | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified | 4.0 Ah | 5.0 Ah |
| Battery Included | 2 batteries and charger included | not specified | 2 batteries and charger included | 2 batteries and charger included | Battery and charger included | Battery and charger included | 2 batteries and charger included | 2 batteries and charger included | 2 batteries and charger included | Battery and charger included | 2 batteries and charger included | 2 batteries and charger included | 2 batteries and charger included | 2 batteries and charger included | 2 batteries and charger |
| Maximum Torque | not specified | not specified | 1,800 in-lbs MAX (impact driver) | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified | 1,800 in.-lbs. | not specified | 2,100 in-lbs MAX (impact driver) | not specified | not specified |
| Chuck Size | 1/2 in. chuck, 1/4 in. hex | not specified | 1/2 in. (drill); 1/4 in. (impact driver) | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified | 1/2 in. chuck; 1/4 in. hex | not specified | not specified | 1/2 in. chuck, 1/4 in. | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified |
| Included Accessories | Bag | not specified | not specified | 2 bags | Contractor Bag | not specified | 6-1/2 in. carbide blade | not specified | not specified | not specified | Onboard bit holders | 2 batteries, charger | not specified | USB power adapter, 2 hard cases | DCB1106 6 Amp Charger |
| Power Source | Cordless | not specified | Cordless | Cordless | Cordless | Cordless | Cordless | not specified | not specified | Cordless | not specified | not specified | not specified | Cordless | not specified |
| Dimensions | 15.1 × 6.38 × 9.88 inches | not specified | 12.3 × 4.96 × 8.86 inches | not specified | 16.2 × 10.2 × 9.6 inches | 28.1 × 8.7 × 16.3 inches | 20 × 10 × 23 inches | 14.3 × 11 × 5.12 inches | 15 × 4 × 10 inches | 21.3 × 9.22 × 12.8 inches | 12.9 × 5.75 × 9.8 inches | not specified | not specified | not specified | 14.1 × 1 × 7.05 inches |
| Weight | 3.6 pounds | not specified | 8.2 pounds | not specified | not specified | 29 pounds | 50 pounds | 11.6 pounds | 5 pounds | 25 pounds | 8 pounds | not specified | not specified | not specified | 12 pounds |
| Size | One Size | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified | 6 Tool Combo Kit | One Size | not specified | One Size | One Size | not specified | One Size | not specified | 9+1 | One Size |
| Color | Yellow/Black Drill Driver/Impact Combo Kit | Black/Yellow | Black, Red | Black/Yellow/Sliver | Yellow/Black | Multi | Yellow/Black Lithium Ion 9-tool Combo Kit | Black, Yellow | Multi | Multi | Black, Red | Black/Yellow | Black, Red | Dark Red | Multi |
| Model | DCK240C2 | DCK277D2 | CMCK201D2 | DCK1021D2 | DCK307D1P1 | DCK661D1M1 | DCK940D2 | DCK2112QQ2 | DCE400D2 | DCK551D1M1 | CMCK2530C2 | DCK265D2 | CMCK1411D2 | 10 Tool Combo Kit | DCK2100P2 |
Is a 20V tool platform worth it for you?
A 20V battery platform powers demanding cordless categories on a shared system. Published specifications show 20V outputs supporting up to 300 unit watts out on drill drivers, 2,100 in-lbs of torque on impact drivers, and 26,000 RPM cut-out motors. This voltage class operates heavy equipment including hammer drills for masonry, 6-1/2-inch circular saws, grinders, and 1-inch PEX expanders. You gain sufficient output for rigorous cutting, drilling, and high-torque fastening tasks using interchangeable battery packs.
Worth it if
- You need high-torque fastening up to 2,100 in-lbs or drill speeds reaching 2,000 RPM.
- You tackle intensive applications like masonry hammer drilling, metal grinding, or circular sawing.
Skip it if
- You do not require high torque ratings reaching 1,800 to 2,100 in-lbs for standard household fastening.
- You only perform light drilling that never demands 300 unit watts out or dedicated saw motors.
If you need workshop seating, you can compare dimensions and motor specifications for the best power recliners.
How We Picked These Kits
You find combo kits on this list identified by their published 20V rating. To qualify, a kit must state 20V operation in its title or product specifications. Only one model variant per product family is included to avoid duplicate entries. We do not physically test tools; every specification comes directly from published manufacturer listings.
The 15 selections are organized with in-stock products first, then by Amazon sales rank to place better-selling options higher. You can evaluate core specifications such as tool count, motor design, and battery capacity to choose the right gear for your tasks. This setup helps you compare verified hardware details objectively for 2026.
How to Choose a 20V Combo Kit
-
Inspect the Motor Type
Check whether the specifications list a brushless motor. Brushless designs eliminate physical carbon brushes to reduce friction and minimize maintenance over the life of your equipment. If your workload requires frequent, heavy-duty operation, prioritize kits marked with brushless motors like the CRAFTSMAN CMCK2530C2. Standard brushed motors remain suitable if you only tackle intermittent drilling and basic fasteners around your house. Compare the motor type specification directly across tools to ensure your primary drivers use brushless technology.
-
Check the Drill Chuck Size
Verify the chuck size on the drill driver before committing to a kit. Most standard drilling tasks require a 1/2-inch chuck, as seen on the CRAFTSMAN CMCK201D2, which accepts larger drill bit shanks for boring wider holes in tough materials. Smaller chucks restrict bit compatibility and limit you to lighter hardware. If you frequently bore holes with large spade bits or hole saws, confirm the 1/2-inch specification is present. Matching the chuck size to your bit collection prevents needing adapter collars.
-
Match Tools to Your Trade
Identify whether you need general-purpose fabrication tools or dedicated trade equipment. Standard combos pair a drill and impact driver, but specialized kits target specific tasks. For drywall hanging, a kit like the DEWALT DCK265D2 supplies a dedicated screw gun and cut-out tool rather than standard drills. If you work primarily on woodwork, look for sets bundled with jig saws and sanders. Review the listed included tools line by line so you do not receive redundant components or miss specialized tools required for your primary trade.
-
Evaluate Hammer Drilling Needs
Determine if your projects involve drilling into masonry, brick, or poured concrete. Standard drill drivers lack a percussive hammer mechanism, limiting you to wood, plastic, and mild steel. Kits containing a hammer drill, such as the DEWALT DCK2112QQ2, deliver rapid axial impacts to chip away masonry as the bit turns. If you install masonry anchors, foundation fasteners, or conduit into brick walls, verify that the drill driver listing explicitly states hammer drill capability to avoid buying an under-equipped tool for structural fastening.
-
Choose Dedicated or Modular Designs
Decide between standalone dedicated tool bodies and modular multi-head systems. Dedicated kits give you distinct individual bodies so you can switch tools instantly without reconfiguring components. In contrast, modular kits like the TEENO 20V Brushless 9-in-1 Multi-Tool Kit share a single motor handle across attachments like oscillating heads, sanders, and grinders. A modular kit saves storage volume in small apartments, while dedicated tools suit jobs where multiple people work simultaneously or where frequent head swapping interrupts your working pace.
-
Assess Multi-Tool Collection Breadth
Look closely at the tool count if you are building a tool collection from scratch. Small kits focus on basic driving and drilling, whereas larger configurations supply secondary cutting and surface prep tools. A setup such as the DEWALT DCK661D1M1 provides a 6-tool assortment to address varied cutting, grinding, and fastening tasks right away. If you already own saws or grinders, stick to compact 2-tool bundles. Buy larger multi-tool kits when you want to establish an entire compatible system on one shared battery standard.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between a drill driver and an impact driver in a 20V combo kit?
A drill driver uses a standard chuck for boring holes and driving screws with clutch control, while an impact driver delivers rotational force combined with rapid concussive blows for high-torque fastening. In kits like the DEWALT DCK240C2, pairing both tools lets you pre-drill pilot holes with the drill and sink large fasteners with the impact driver.
Are batteries interchangeable between different 20V tool brands?
Batteries do not swap between competing tool brands, but they interchange freely across tools on the same proprietary platform. For example, CRAFTSMAN CMCK201D2 packs operate within the V20 ecosystem, whereas DEWALT 20V MAX packs power DEWALT tools. Sticking to one brand allows you to share packs and chargers across every compatible tool you own.
What chuck sizes are standard on 20V drill drivers?
Most 20V drill drivers feature a 1/2-inch chuck, which accommodates a broad range of standard round and hex-shank accessories. Models like the CRAFTSMAN CMCK201D2 and DEWALT DCK2112QQ2 list 1/2-inch chuck capacities. Specialized tools differ, such as the DEWALT DCE400D2 PEX expander, which uses a dedicated 1-inch head mechanism for pipe fitting.
What tools are included in larger multi-tool combo kits?
Larger multi-tool kits expand beyond basic drilling to include cutting and surface-preparation gear. The DEWALT DCK940D2 nine-tool kit provides a drill driver, work light, reciprocating saw, oscillating tool, and grinder. Similarly, the DEWALT DCK551D1M1 five-tool kit provides cutting options with an oscillating tool and a 6-1/2-inch circular saw alongside standard drivers.
What tools should you look for in a dedicated woodworking combo kit?
You should prioritize dedicated cutting and smoothing equipment over general drilling tools. The DEWALT DCK307D1P1 woodworking package focuses on precision carpentry by including a jig saw, an orbital sander, and a router. Brushless motors on these woodworking tools maintain steady operational speeds to produce cleaner cuts and uniform surfaces.
Can a 20V combo kit handle masonry and concrete drilling?
You can drill masonry if your combo kit includes a dedicated hammer drill. The DEWALT DCK2112QQ2 and DEWALT DCK2100P2 include hammer drills designed to deliver percussive impacts while rotating to penetrate brick, stone, and mortar. Standard drill drivers lack this impact mechanism, limiting their effective use to wood, plastic, and mild metal.
How do modular multi-tool combo kits operate?
Modular systems use a single motorized base unit that accepts various quick-change heads. The TEENO 10 Tool Combo Kit uses one brushless motor handle to operate separate drill, sander, oscillating tool, and grinder heads. This configuration reduces equipment storage bulk and overall carrying weight compared to transporting dedicated, standalone tools to your workspace.














