CRAFTSMAN or Greenworks? Power Tool Combo Kits Compared in 2026
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
This CRAFTSMAN vs greenworks power tool combo kit analysis helps you decide between two distinct approaches to cordless power. Both brands offer brushless-style performance with LED work lights and dual-speed drills. The main difference lies in scope and voltage. CRAFTSMAN provides a focused two-tool set on a 20V platform. Greenworks delivers a five-tool system on a 24V system with higher capacity batteries. You need to weigh the value of extra tools against the simplicity of a smaller kit.
Key differences
| Aspect | CRAFTSMAN V20 Drill and Impact Driver Kit | Greenworks 24V 5-Tool Brushless Combo Kit |
|---|---|---|
| Number of Tools | 2 | 5 |
| Voltage | 20V | 24V |
| Included Tools | Drill Driver, Impact Driver | Drill Driver, Impact Driver, Circular Saw, Oscillating Tool, Flashlight |
| Motor Type | not listed | Brushless |
| Battery Capacity | 2 Ah | 4.0 Ah, 2.0 Ah |
Which one should you choose?
Choose CRAFTSMAN V20 Drill and Impact Driver Kit if
- You only need basic drilling and fastening capabilities for light tasks.
- You prefer a lighter, more compact kit that weighs 8.2 pounds.
- You already own a 20V battery ecosystem and want to expand it minimally.
Choose Greenworks 24V 5-Tool Brushless Combo Kit if
- You want a circular saw and oscillating tool included in the box.
- You need longer runtime with a 4.0 Ah battery included.
- You prefer brushless motors for extended tool life and efficiency.
Verdict: The CRAFTSMAN kit suits users who want a simple, lightweight solution for basic repairs. The Greenworks kit is better for those who need a wider variety of tools and longer battery life for more demanding projects. Choose based on whether you need the extra tools or just the basics.
Tool Count and Voltage Comparison
number of tools
You get two distinct tools in the CRAFTSMAN V20 kit, specifically a drill driver and an impact driver. This focused set covers basic drilling and fastening needs. Greenworks offers a significantly broader scope with five tools in its CK351 combo. You receive a drill, impact driver, circular saw, oscillating multi-tool, and a work light. The Greenworks kit provides more versatility for diverse projects, from cutting wood to scraping surfaces. If you need only core driving tools, CRAFTSMAN is sufficient. For comprehensive workshop capability, Greenworks delivers more value through sheer tool count.
voltage
CRAFTSMAN operates on a 20V platform, which is a standard voltage for many cordless tool ecosystems. Greenworks utilizes a 24V system. The higher voltage in the Greenworks kit suggests potential for increased power output and runtime compared to standard 20V competitors. Greenworks claims its 24V brushless motor provides two times more torque and thirty-five percent longer runtime than 20V equivalents. While CRAFTSMAN delivers up to 300 UWO in its drill, the Greenworks 24V architecture is designed for more demanding tasks. Higher voltage often translates to better performance under heavy loads, giving Greenworks an advantage in raw power potential.
motor type
The Greenworks kit explicitly features brushless motors across its tools, including the drill, impact driver, and circular saw. Brushless motors generally offer longer life, cooler operation, and improved efficiency. The CRAFTSMAN product data does not specify whether its motors are brushless or brushed. Without this confirmation, you cannot assume the same efficiency benefits. Brushless technology reduces maintenance needs and extends tool longevity. If motor longevity and efficiency are priorities, the confirmed brushless design in the Greenworks kit is a clear technical advantage over the unspecified motor type in the CRAFTSMAN set.
battery capacity
Both kits include two batteries, but the capacities differ. CRAFTSMAN provides two 2.0 Ah batteries. Greenworks includes one 4.0 Ah battery and one 2.0 Ah battery. The total capacity in the Greenworks kit is higher, offering more runtime per charge cycle. Greenworks also highlights a USB-C port on the battery for charging devices, adding utility. CRAFTSMAN sticks to standard charging. For extended projects where you cannot stop to recharge, the larger 4.0 Ah battery in the Greenworks set provides a significant advantage. You get more continuous work time with the higher capacity option.
maximum torque
Torque determines how well a tool handles tough fastening or drilling tasks. The Greenworks impact driver delivers 1,950 in-lbs of torque. The CRAFTSMAN impact driver provides up to 1,800 in-lbs of MAX torque. Greenworks edges out CRAFTSMAN by 150 in-lbs. For the drill, Greenworks offers 400 in-lbs, while CRAFTSMAN lists 300 UWO, which is a different metric but generally indicates lower rotational force in this context. Higher torque allows you to drive larger screws or drill through harder materials with less strain on the motor. Greenworks provides slightly more power for demanding applications.
Which CRAFTSMAN or Greenworks Kit Fits You
Users needing only basic drilling and fastening
This CRAFTSMAN kit includes a drill driver and an impact driver. It delivers up to 1,800 in-lbs of MAX torque for heavy fastening. The 20V system provides up to 90 holes per charge. You get two 2Ah batteries and a charger. This focused set handles standard home repairs without extra bulk or unnecessary tools.
Users wanting a circular saw and multi-tool
The Greenworks kit adds a circular saw and oscillating multi-tool to the drill and impact driver. The brushless saw cuts at 4,800 RPM with a 2-1/4 inch depth. The multi-tool offers 18,000 OPM for precise work. You also get a work light. This five-tool set covers more project types than a basic drill driver kit.
Users prioritizing battery capacity and runtime
Greenworks includes both a 4.0Ah and a 2.0Ah battery in this kit. The 24V brushless motor provides 35% longer runtime compared to 20V competitors. You get fade-free power for extended use. The USB-C battery also charges phones. This higher capacity setup supports longer work sessions without frequent recharging compared to smaller battery options.
The products compared
CRAFTSMAN V20 Drill and Impact Driver Kit
Best for: Basic home drilling and fastening tasks
- Number of Tools
- 2
- Voltage
- 20V
- Included Tools
- Drill/driver, impact driver
- Battery Capacity
- 2 Ah
- Battery Included
- 2 batteries and charger included
- Maximum Torque
- 1,800 in-lbs MAX (impact driver)
View on Amazon: CRAFTSMAN V20 Drill and Impact Driver Kit Affiliate link
This CRAFTSMAN V20 kit includes a drill driver and an impact driver powered by 20V batteries. It features a 1/2 inch chuck on the drill and delivers up to 1,800 in-lbs of torque on the impact driver. The set comes with two 2.0 Ah batteries and a charger. It is suitable for users needing reliable fastening and drilling capabilities for general home projects.
Pros
- 1,800 in-lbs MAX torque on impact driver
- Includes two 2.0 Ah batteries and charger
- 1/2 inch chuck on drill driver
- Bright LED lights on both tools
Cons
- Only includes two tools in the kit
- 2.0 Ah battery capacity is modest for heavy use
- No brushless motor technology listed
Good fit if
- You need a drill and impact driver for basic tasks
- You prefer a single brand ecosystem for tools
- You want a kit with two batteries included
Skip if
- You require more than two tools in one package
- You need high-capacity batteries for all-day work
- You prefer brushless motor efficiency
Verdict: CRAFTSMAN V20 2-Tool Drill and Impact Kit is a straightforward option for homeowners who need basic drilling and fastening tools. It fits users who value brand consistency and included batteries over advanced motor technology.
Greenworks 24V 5-Tool Brushless Combo Kit
Best for: DIYers needing a circular saw and USB-C charging
- Number of Tools
- 5
- Voltage
- 24V
- Motor Type
- Brushless
- Battery Capacity
- 4.0 Ah, 2.0 Ah
- Battery Included
- 2 batteries and charger included
- Maximum Torque
- 1,950 in.-lbs.
View on Amazon: Greenworks 24V 5-Tool Brushless Combo Kit Affiliate link
This Greenworks 24V kit includes a drill, impact driver, circular saw, multi-tool, and flashlight. It uses 4.0Ah and 2.0Ah batteries with brushless motors. The drill offers 400 in-lbs torque and the impact driver delivers 1,950 in-lbs. The circular saw runs at 4,800 RPM. This setup suits users needing versatile tools for DIY projects and home repairs.
Pros
- Five tools included for varied tasks
- Brushless motors for extended runtime
- 1,950 in-lbs impact driver torque
- 4,800 RPM circular saw speed
- USB-C battery with two-way charging
Cons
- Heavier 21-pound kit weight
- Lower drill torque than competitors
- No app or smart connectivity
Good fit if
- You need a circular saw for cuts
- You want brushless motor efficiency
- You prefer USB-C battery charging
Skip if
- You require maximum drill torque
- You need lightweight portable tools
- You want smart app integration
Verdict: Greenworks 24V 5-Tool Combo Kit fits users who need a circular saw and USB-C charging. It offers good versatility for home projects but lacks the raw power of higher-torque drills.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | CRAFTSMAN V20 Drill and Impact Driver Kit | Greenworks 24V 5-Tool Brushless Combo Kit |
|---|---|---|
| Number of Tools | 2 | 5 |
| Voltage | 20V | 24V |
| Included Tools | Drill/driver, impact driver | not stated |
| Motor Type | not stated | Brushless |
| Battery Capacity | 2 Ah | 4.0 Ah, 2.0 Ah |
| Battery Included | 2 batteries and charger included | 2 batteries and charger included |
| Maximum Torque | 1,800 in-lbs MAX (impact driver) | 1,950 in.-lbs. |
| Chuck Size | 1/2 in. (drill); 1/4 in. (impact driver) | 1/2 in. drill, 1/4 in. impact driver |
| Oscillations Per Minute | not stated | 18,000 OPM |
| Power Source | Cordless | not stated |
| Dimensions | 12.3 × 4.96 × 8.86 inches | 19.8 × 11.2 × 8.8 inches |
| Weight | 8.2 pounds | 21 pounds |
| Color | Black, Red | not stated |
| Model | CMCK201D2 | CK351 |
| Size | not stated | 5PCS Combo Kits |
Frequently asked questions
Which kit is better for basic home drilling?
The CRAFTSMAN V20 Drill and Impact Driver Kit is the better choice for basic home drilling. It includes a drill driver and an impact driver with a 1/2-inch chuck. The system uses 20V batteries with a 2.0 Ah capacity. This focused set handles standard fastening tasks without the bulk of extra tools.
Does the Greenworks kit include a circular saw?
Yes, the Greenworks 24V 5-Tool Brushless Combo Kit includes a circular saw. It provides five tools in total, including a drill driver, impact driver, work light, and oscillating tool. This kit is designed for DIYers who need versatility and additional cutting capabilities for various home projects.
What is the difference in voltage between the two kits?
The CRAFTSMAN kit operates on a 20V system, while the Greenworks kit uses a 24V system. The CRAFTSMAN tools are powered by 2.0 Ah batteries. The Greenworks kit includes batteries with capacities of 4.0 Ah and 2.0 Ah. The higher voltage and battery capacity in the Greenworks set may support longer runtime.
Which kit is lighter and more portable?
The CRAFTSMAN V20 kit is significantly lighter and more portable. It weighs 8.2 pounds and measures 12.3 inches in length. In contrast, the Greenworks 5-Tool kit weighs 21 pounds and is much larger. If you need to carry tools frequently, the smaller CRAFTSMAN set is easier to handle.
Can the Greenworks kit charge USB devices?
The Greenworks 24V 5-Tool Combo Kit is noted for its versatility, which includes USB-C charging capabilities. This feature allows you to charge small electronics directly from the tool batteries. The CRAFTSMAN kit does not list this feature in its specifications, making the Greenworks option more convenient for on-the-go device charging.
How many tools are included in each combo?
The CRAFTSMAN kit includes two tools: a drill driver and an impact driver. The Greenworks kit includes five tools: a drill driver, impact driver, circular saw, work light, and oscillating tool. The Greenworks set offers a broader range of functions for different types of home improvement tasks.

