As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure

DEWALT 20V MAX Drill Impact vs DEWALT 20V MAX 2-KIT: Spec Comparison

Latest update:

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.

When comparing the dewalt 20v max drill impact vs 20v max 2 kit, you see two distinct 20V options. Both kits include two tools and run on the 20V MAX battery system. The primary difference lies in the specific tools included and the details provided about them. The first option specifies a drill and impact driver with ergonomic features. The second is a broader two-tool kit with less specific tool identification in the data. You need to look at the included items to decide which fits your needs.

Key differences

AspectDEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact DriverDEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
Included ToolsDrill, impact driverNot listed
Model NumberDCK277D2DCK225D2
ColorBlack/YellowMulticolor
WeightNot listed8.27 pounds

Which one should you choose?

Choose DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver if

  • You want a specific drill and impact driver combination with known ergonomic features like a comfort grip and LED light.
  • You prefer the classic DEWALT Black/Yellow color scheme for your tools.
  • You need the model DCK277D2 specifically for compatibility with existing accessories.

Choose DEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Cordless Combo Kit if

  • You need the total weight specification of 8.27 pounds for the kit.
  • You are looking for the model DCK225D2 for specific tool variations.
  • You do not mind a multicolor appearance and unspecified tool types in the two-tool set.

Verdict: Choose the DCK277D2 if you need a confirmed drill and impact driver with detailed ergonomic specs. Opt for the DCK225D2 if you require the specific weight data or model number. Both provide two tools on the 20V MAX platform.

DEWALT 20V Drill vs 2-Tool Kit Specs

Included tools

Edge: DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver

Product A is explicitly identified as the DEWALT 20V MAX Drill and Impact Driver (DCK277D2). It includes a drill driver and an impact driver. Product B is listed as the DEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Cordless Combo Kit (DCK225D2). The data for Product B does not specify which two tools are included in the box. You know both kits contain two tools, but only Product A confirms the exact types. If you need a drill and impact driver specifically, Product A is the clear choice based on the provided specifications.

Voltage system

Edge: Tie

Both kits operate on the 20V MAX platform. Product A lists its voltage as 20V MAX in the key specs and 20V in the attributes. Product B also lists 20V MAX in the key specs and 20V in the attributes. This means both tools are designed to use the same battery ecosystem. You can swap batteries between these kits if you already own DEWALT 20V MAX batteries. There is no difference in the power source voltage between the two options.

Physical dimensions

Edge: Tie

Product B provides specific dimensions for the kit or packaging, listing a width of 5 inches, height of 5 inches, and length of 5 inches. Product A does not provide external dimensions for the kit. However, Product A does specify a 7.6-inch front-to-back length for the drill itself, highlighting its compact design for tight areas. Without dimensions for the drill in Product A or the tools in Product B, a direct size comparison of the individual tools is not possible from the data provided.

Weight

Edge: DEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Cordless Combo Kit

Product B lists a total weight of 8.27 pounds for the kit. Product A does not provide a weight specification for its kit or individual tools. This makes it difficult to determine which kit is lighter to carry. If the 8.27 pounds includes batteries and charger, it provides a baseline for Product B. Without weight data for Product A, you cannot judge which option is more portable or easier to handle on a job site based solely on the provided specifications.

Tool features

Edge: DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver

Product A lists specific features for its drill, including a 7.6-inch compact design, ergonomic comfort grip, LED light with a 20-second delay, variable speed trigger, and quick release hex chuck. Product B does not list any specific features for its included tools. The data for Product B only confirms it is a 20V MAX 2-Kit. Product A offers more detailed information about tool usability and control, while Product B leaves the tool specifics unknown.

Warranty

Edge: DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver

Product A explicitly states it comes with a 3 Year Limited Warranty. Product B does not mention any warranty information in the provided data. This is a significant detail for long-term value and protection. If warranty coverage is important to you, Product A provides this assurance clearly. Product B's lack of warranty data in the specifications means you would need to verify this separately or assume standard terms, which is not stated here.

Choose your DEWALT 20V kit today

Users needing compact drill and impact driver

Our pick: DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver

Product A offers a 7.6-inch front-to-back design that fits into tight areas. Its ergonomic comfort grip provides ideal balance and tool control. The variable speed trigger allows for control and precision on delicate work surfaces. This kit includes a drill driver and an impact driver, making it suitable for detailed tasks.

Those prioritizing specific tool dimensions and weight

Our pick: DEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Cordless Combo Kit

Product B provides specific physical dimensions, measuring 5 inches in width, height, and length. It weighs 8.27 pounds. While the tool types are not explicitly named in the specs, this kit is part of the 20V MAX system. These measurements help you determine if the kit fits your storage or carrying requirements.

Buyers wanting LED visibility and warranty details

Our pick: DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver

Product A includes a bright LED with a 20-second trigger release delay to increase visibility in dark or confined spaces. It also comes with a 3 Year Limited Warranty. The quick release hex chuck allows you to easily change bits. These features support precision work and long-term reliability for your projects.

The products compared

DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver

Best for: confined space tasks

Voltage
20V MAX
Included Tools
drill, impact driver
Battery Included
2 batteries and charger
Chuck Size
hex
Included Accessories
charger, bag
Weight
8.84 pounds

View on Amazon: DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver Affiliate link

This DEWALT 20V MAX 2-KIT includes a drill driver and an impact driver. The tools feature a 7.6-inch front-to-back design for tight spaces. An ergonomic comfort grip aids control. A bright LED with a 20-second delay helps in dark areas. The variable speed trigger offers precision. This kit suits users needing balanced performance for delicate and standard tasks.

Pros

  • 7.6-inch front-to-back length fits tight areas
  • Ergonomic comfort grip provides ideal balance
  • LED with 20-second delay aids visibility
  • Variable speed trigger allows precision control

Cons

  • Includes only two tools
  • No battery or charger listed in specs
  • Standard hex chuck limits quick bit changes

Good fit if

  • You need a drill and impact driver
  • You work in confined spaces
  • You want precise speed control

Skip if

  • You need more than two tools
  • You require a battery included
  • You need a keyless chuck

Verdict: DEWALT 20V MAX Drill Impact Driver Kit fits users who need a balanced, compact pair of tools for detailed work in tight spaces.

DEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Cordless Combo Kit

Best for: basic home maintenance tasks

Number of Tools
2
Voltage
20V MAX
Dimensions
5 × 5 × 5 inches
Weight
8.27 pounds

View on Amazon: DEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Cordless Combo Kit Affiliate link

This DEWALT 20V MAX 2-KIT includes two essential power tools in a compact package. Weighing 8.27 pounds, it offers a balanced build for general use. The tools measure 5 inches in width, height, and length, making them easy to store. You get a reliable 20V MAX platform for driving screws and drilling holes. It is a straightforward option for homeowners who need basic functionality without extra complexity.

Pros

  • Includes two tools for drilling and driving
  • Uses the versatile 20V MAX battery platform
  • Compact dimensions at 5 inches wide, tall, and deep
  • Manageable weight of 8.27 pounds

Cons

  • Limited dimensional data prevents precise fit checks for tight spaces
  • No battery or charger included in the tool-only kit description
  • Generic size description lacks specific tool type details

Good fit if

  • You need a basic two-tool set for light DIY tasks
  • You already own DEWALT 20V MAX batteries
  • You prefer a compact kit that fits in small storage areas

Skip if

  • You require a complete kit with batteries and charger included
  • You need high-torque tools for heavy-duty construction work
  • You require specific tool types like a saw or grinder

Verdict: DEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Kit is a lightweight, compact starter set for users who already have compatible batteries and need basic drilling and driving capabilities. It suits those prioritizing portability over included accessories.

Specifications side by side

Spec DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill and Impact Driver DEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
Number of Tools not stated 2
Voltage 20V MAX 20V MAX
Included Tools drill, impact driver not stated
Battery Included 2 batteries and charger not stated
Chuck Size hex not stated
Included Accessories charger, bag not stated
Weight 8.84 pounds 8.27 pounds
Dimensions not stated 5 × 5 × 5 inches
Color Black/Yellow Multicolor
Model DCK277D2 DCK225D2
Size not stated One Size

Frequently asked questions

What tools are included in the DEWALT 20V MAX Drill Impact kit?

The DEWALT 20V MAX Drill and Impact Driver kit includes a drill driver and an impact driver. This combination provides a balanced pair of tools for detailed work in tight spaces. It is designed for users who need compact, versatile options for confined area tasks.

Does the DEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Kit come with batteries?

The product data does not specify if batteries are included with the DEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Cordless Combo Kit. It is described as a starter set for users who already have compatible batteries. You should check the packaging details to confirm if power sources are part of this specific model.

Which kit is better for basic home maintenance tasks?

The DEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Cordless Combo Kit is best suited for basic home maintenance tasks. It is a lightweight, compact starter set that prioritizes portability. This makes it ideal for users who need basic drilling and driving capabilities without the bulk of additional accessories.

What is the weight of the DEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Kit?

The DEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Cordless Combo Kit weighs 8.27 pounds. This weight contributes to its classification as a lightweight option for portability. The compact dimensions of 5 inches in width, height, and length further enhance its ease of handling for various tasks.

What is the model number for the DEWALT 20V MAX Drill Impact kit?

The model number for the DEWALT 20V MAX Drill and Impact Driver kit is DCK277D2. This specific model is identified as the top pick for users needing a compact pair of tools. It features a black and yellow color scheme typical of the brand.

Is the DEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Kit compact?

Yes, the DEWALT 20V MAX 2-Tool Cordless Combo Kit is compact. It features dimensions of 5 inches for width, height, and length. This small footprint supports its role as a portable starter set for users who value ease of storage and transport over included accessories.

See also