Looking Beyond the FLEX 24V 4-Tool Kit Rolling? 6 Alternatives Worth a Look
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
The FLEX 24V 4-Tool Kit with Rolling Tool Box stands out for its mobile storage and complete set of versatile tools. If you are searching for flex 24v 4 tool kit rolling alternatives, you might want different specs or brands. This guide presents 6 options that share key features with the original FLEX kit. Each alternative offers a unique balance of power, size, and included accessories.
You should compare voltage, battery capacity, and motor type to find the right fit. Some kits prioritize raw torque, while others focus on lightweight handling or extended runtime. The selected products overlap with the original in tool count and cordless convenience. You will find options with brushless motors, larger batteries, or different tool combinations. This list helps you evaluate practical specifications rather than marketing claims. Read on to see which kit matches your specific workflow needs.
How these kits compare to FLEX
CRAFTSMAN V20 4-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
The CRAFTSMAN V20 kit replaces the FLEX 24V system with a 20V platform. It includes a circular saw, which the FLEX set lacks entirely. You get solid torque for cutting tasks, but you sacrifice the dedicated rolling storage box. The FLEX kit provides an oscillating multi-tool and reciprocating saw for varied material work. The CRAFTSMAN focuses on raw cutting power. You also trade the 2.5Ah battery capacity for a different power source. This kit suits users who need to cut lumber regularly. It is heavier at 16.9 pounds. You should pick this if you prioritize cutting capability over organized transport.
Greenworks 24V Brushless 4-Tool Combo Kit
The Greenworks 24V kit matches the voltage of the FLEX rolling box but uses brushless motors. It includes a work light and reciprocating saw alongside the drill and impact driver. The battery capacity is lower at 2.0Ah compared to the FLEX 2.5Ah cells. You lose the rolling storage system and the oscillating multi-tool found in the FLEX set. The Greenworks kit is lighter and more compact. It suits DIYers who need versatile tools for light tasks. You should choose this if you value runtime and modern charging features. It is a better fit for home projects where mobility is less critical than tool variety and efficiency.
FLEX 24V Brushless 4-Tool Combo Kit
This FLEX brushless kit shares the 24V voltage but omits the rolling tool box entirely. It offers a higher capacity 5.0Ah battery option alongside the 2.5Ah cells. The tool selection includes a work light and reciprocating saw, similar to the original but without the storage case. You gain brushless motor efficiency and faster charging. The kit weighs 25 pounds, which is significantly heavier than the rolling box setup. You should pick this if you need compact tools for light to medium duty work. It is ideal for users who prioritize efficiency and battery capacity over organized mobile storage.
DEWALT 20V MAX 4-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
The DEWALT 20V MAX kit operates on a lower voltage platform than the FLEX 24V system. It focuses on compact size and single-pass cutting capability. The kit includes a drill driver but lacks the impact driver and saws found in the FLEX set. You trade the 24V power for a more compact form factor. The DEWALT kit is lighter and easier to handle in tight spaces. It suits users who prioritize compact size over battery inclusion. You should choose this if you need tools for 2x4 cutting and tight quarters. It is a better option for tasks where portability and speed are more important than raw voltage.
PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX 4-Tool Cordless Kit
The PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX kit offers a lightweight solution for home repair tasks. It operates on a 20V platform, which is lower than the FLEX 24V system. The kit includes basic tools for general maintenance. You lose the rolling storage and the specialized tools like the oscillating multi-tool. The PORTER-CABLE kit weighs only 3.5 pounds, making it highly portable. It suits homeowners who prioritize lightweight handling over heavy-duty performance. You should pick this if you need tools for light tasks. It is a solid option for users who value ease of use and basic cutting capabilities over advanced features.
PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX 4-Tool Cordless Kit
This PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX kit provides solid torque and speed for general home maintenance. It operates on a 20V platform, differing from the FLEX 24V system. The kit includes a drill driver and lacks the rolling storage box. You trade the 24V power for a more compact size. The PORTER-CABLE kit is lighter and easier to store. It suits DIYers who value compact size and included lighting over peak performance specs. You should choose this if you need tools for general tasks. It is a better fit for users who prioritize ease of use and basic functionality over advanced tool variety.
Quick picks
Our 7 picks
FLEX 24V 4-Tool Kit with Rolling Tool Box
Best for: Mobile professionals needing organized tool transport
- Number of Tools
- 4
- Voltage
- 24V
- Included Tools
- drill, impact, recip saw, multi-tool
- Battery Capacity
- 2.5Ah
- Battery Included
- 2 batteries and charger included
- Chuck Size
- 1/2 in., 1/4 in. hex
View on Amazon: FLEX 24V 4-Tool Kit with Rolling Tool Box Affiliate link
The FLEX FXM404-2A is a 24V 4-tool combo kit that includes a drill driver, impact driver, reciprocating saw, and oscillating multi-tool. It comes with two 2.5Ah batteries, a 160W fast charger, and a 29-piece bit set. The standout feature is the included FS1101 STACK PACK rolling toolbox. This system suits users who value organized, mobile storage alongside a versatile brushless tool lineup.
Pros
- Includes 24V drill driver, impact driver, reciprocating saw, and oscillating multi-tool.
- Comes with two 2.5Ah lithium-ion batteries and a 160W fast charger.
- Features the FS1101 STACK PACK rolling toolbox for organized transport.
- Includes a 29-piece impact driver bit set.
Cons
- Battery capacity is 2.5Ah, which is lower than many competitors offering 4.0Ah or 5.0Ah options.
- Does not include a circular saw, limiting heavy cutting capabilities compared to other 4-tool kits.
- The rolling box adds significant weight and bulk compared to compact bag-only kits.
Good fit if
- You need a complete set of four essential tools in one purchase.
- You prefer rolling storage for easy mobility and organization on job sites.
- You want a 24V brushless system with fast charging capabilities.
Skip if
- You require a circular saw for deck or framing work.
- You need high-capacity batteries for extended runtime without recharging.
- You prefer lightweight, compact bags over heavy rolling cases.
Verdict: FLEX 24V 4-Tool Kit with Rolling Box offers a unique combination of versatile tools and mobile storage. It is best for contractors who prioritize organization and mobility over raw battery runtime.
CRAFTSMAN V20 4-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
Best for: Users needing high torque and a circular saw
- Number of Tools
- 4
- Voltage
- 20V MAX
- Battery Included
- Battery and charger included
- Chuck Size
- 1/2 in. chuck, 1/4 in. hex
- Included Accessories
- 6-1/2 in. blade, charger
- Included Tools
- Drill Driver, Impact Driver, Circular Saw
View on Amazon: CRAFTSMAN V20 4-Tool Cordless Combo Kit Affiliate link
The CRAFTSMAN V20 4-Tool Kit includes a drill, impact driver, circular saw, and LED task light. It delivers 280 UWO on the drill and 1,460 in-lbs of torque on the impact driver. The circular saw features a 6-1/2 inch blade running at 4,200 RPM. It comes with batteries and a charger. This kit suits users needing heavy-duty fastening and cutting capabilities within a cordless system.
Pros
- 1,460 in-lbs of torque on the impact driver
- Circular saw runs at 4,200 RPM
- Includes LED pivoting task light with 140 lumens
- Battery and charger included in the box
Cons
- Heavier at 16.9 pounds compared to lighter alternatives
- Circular saw lacks variable speed trigger control
- Drill has only a 2-speed gearbox
Good fit if
- You need high torque for heavy-duty fastening
- You want a circular saw with a 6-1/2 inch blade
- You value included batteries and a charger
Skip if
- You prefer brushless motors for longer life
- You need a lighter kit under 15 pounds
- You require a 20V MAX system exclusively
Verdict: CRAFTSMAN V20 4-Tool Kit provides solid torque and cutting power for users who prioritize raw performance and included accessories over weight savings.
Greenworks 24V Brushless 4-Tool Combo Kit
Best for: DIYers needing versatile 24V tools
- Number of Tools
- 4
- Voltage
- 24V
- Motor Type
- Brushless
- Battery Capacity
- 2.0Ah
- Battery Included
- 2 batteries and charger included
- Maximum Torque
- 1,900 in-lbs
View on Amazon: Greenworks 24V Brushless 4-Tool Combo Kit Affiliate link
This Greenworks 4-tool kit includes a drill driver, impact driver, reciprocating saw, and flashlight. It uses 24V brushless motors for cooler operation and fade-free power. The set comes with two 2.0Ah USB-C batteries that offer 35% more runtime than 20V competitors. It is a practical choice for DIYers who need a versatile set of tools for various home projects.
Pros
- Brushless motors provide 35% longer runtime than 20V tools
- Impact driver delivers 1,900 in-lbs of torque
- Reciprocating saw reaches 3,200 SPM with variable speed
- USB-C batteries charge devices and support two-way charging
Cons
- Includes only 2.0Ah batteries with modest capacity
- Drill driver torque is limited to 280 in-lbs
- No storage case or rolling system included
Good fit if
- You want brushless motors for extended runtime
- You need a reciprocating saw for cutting tasks
- You value USB-C charging for devices
Skip if
- You require high-capacity batteries for all-day work
- You need a rolling storage system
- You prefer 20V MAX tool compatibility
Verdict: Greenworks 24V 4-Tool Brushless Combo offers solid performance for light to medium tasks. It suits DIYers who prioritize runtime and modern charging features over raw power or storage solutions.
DEWALT 20V MAX 4-Tool Cordless Combo Kit
Best for: Compact tasks and 2x4 cutting
- Number of Tools
- 4
- Voltage
- 20V MAX
- Included Tools
- Drill Driver
- Power Source
- Cordless
- Dimensions
- 21.2 × 1 × 9.6 inches
View on Amazon: DEWALT 20V MAX 4-Tool Cordless Combo Kit Affiliate link
This DEWALT 20V MAX kit includes a drill driver, impact driver, circular saw, and work light. The drill delivers 300 unit watts out for varied tasks. The circular saw cuts 2x4s at 45 degrees in one pass. The impact driver measures 5.55 inches front to back. The work light provides 110 lumens. It suits users needing compact tools for tight spaces and basic cutting.
Pros
- Drill driver delivers 300 unit watts out
- Impact driver is 5.55 inches front to back
- Circular saw cuts 2x4s at 45 degrees in one pass
- Work light outputs 110 lumens
Cons
- Circular saw uses a standard carbide blade rather than a specialized premium option
- Work light output is modest at 110 lumens
- No battery or charger included in the listed specs
Good fit if
- You need compact tools for tight areas
- You require a circular saw for 2x4 cuts
- You want a 20V MAX system
Skip if
- You need high-lumen work lighting
- You require brushless motors for all tools
- You want batteries and charger included
Verdict: DEWALT 20V MAX 4-Tool Drill Combo fits users who prioritize compact size and single-pass cutting capability over battery inclusion or maximum light output.
PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX 4-Tool Cordless Kit
Best for: lightweight home repair tasks
- Number of Tools
- 4
- Voltage
- 20V MAX
- Battery Included
- 2 batteries and charger included
- Chuck Size
- 1/2 in. chuck
- Included Accessories
- 5-1/2 in. 18T carbide blade
- Power Source
- Cordless
View on Amazon: PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX 4-Tool Cordless Kit Affiliate link
This PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX kit includes a 1/2-inch two-speed drill/driver, a 5 1/2-inch circular saw, and a reciprocating saw. The drill weighs 3.5 lbs and runs at variable speeds. The saw cuts at 3700 RPM with tool-free adjustments. You get two batteries and a charger. It suits users who need compact cordless tools for general home projects and light construction tasks.
Pros
- 1/2-inch two-speed drill/driver reduces fatigue with a lightweight 3.5 lb design
- Circular saw delivers 3700 RPM for efficient cutting
- Reciprocating saw features a pivoting shoe and tool-free blade change
- Includes two batteries and a charger for extended runtime
Cons
- Circular saw only cuts to a maximum depth of 1 7/8 inches at 90 degrees
- Reciprocating saw stroke length is limited to 7/8 inch
- Drill does not specify a hammer drill function for masonry
Good fit if
- You need a lightweight drill for overhead work
- You want a compact reciprocating saw with a pivoting shoe
- You require a circular saw for standard 5 1/2-inch blade cuts
Skip if
- You need to drill into concrete or masonry
- You require a high-volume reciprocating saw for heavy demolition
- You need a brushless motor for maximum efficiency
Verdict: PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX 4-Tool Kit is a solid option for homeowners who prioritize lightweight handling and basic cutting capabilities over heavy-duty performance.
PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX 4-Tool Cordless Kit
Best for: General home maintenance tasks
- Number of Tools
- 4
- Voltage
- 20V MAX
- Maximum Torque
- 1450 in.-lbs.
- Chuck Size
- 1/2 in. chuck, 1/4 in. hex
- Included Tools
- Drill Driver
- Power Source
- Cordless
View on Amazon: PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX 4-Tool Cordless Kit Affiliate link
This PORTER-CABLE kit includes a drill driver, impact driver, reciprocating saw, and flashlight. The drill delivers 283 Units Watts Out with a two-speed gearbox. The impact driver provides 1450 in-lbs of torque. The recip saw features a 1-inch stroke and 3,000 SPM. You get compact tools with LED lights. This set suits users needing versatile cordless power for general home projects.
Pros
- Drill driver features 283 Units Watts Out
- Impact driver delivers 1450 in-lbs torque
- Reciprocating saw has 3,000 SPM speed
- Flashlight includes 4 LED bulbs
Cons
- Lower torque than brushless competitors
- No brushless motor technology listed
- Includes basic flashlight instead of work light
Good fit if
- You need a versatile 4-tool set
- You prefer compact tool designs
- You require LED lights on tools
Skip if
- You need maximum torque output
- You require brushless motor efficiency
- You want a high-lumen work light
Verdict: PORTER-CABLE 20V 4-Tool Kit offers solid torque and speed for general tasks. It fits DIYers who value compact size and included lighting over peak performance specs.
FLEX 24V Brushless 4-Tool Combo Kit
Best for: users needing compact 24V tools
- Number of Tools
- 4
- Voltage
- 24V
- Motor Type
- Brushless
- Battery Capacity
- 2.5 Ah
- Maximum Torque
- 1,800 in-lbs
- Chuck Size
- 1/2 in. chuck, 1/4 in. hex
View on Amazon: FLEX 24V Brushless 4-Tool Combo Kit Affiliate link
This FLEX 24V kit includes a drill driver, impact driver, reciprocating saw, and work light. It uses sensor-free brushless motors for efficiency. The impact driver delivers 1,800 in-lbs of torque. The drill offers 750 in-lbs of power. It comes with 2.5 Ah batteries and a 160W fast charger. This setup suits users who need compact, high-output tools for general construction or maintenance tasks.
Pros
- Sensor-free brushless motors for higher efficiency
- 1,800 in-lbs torque on the impact driver
- 160W fast charger included
- 300 lumens work light output
Cons
- Includes 2.5 Ah batteries instead of 5.0 Ah
- Drill driver torque is lower than impact driver
- No hammer drill function listed in specs
Good fit if
- You need a compact 24V system
- You want fast charging capabilities
- You prefer brushless motor technology
Skip if
- You require a hammer drill function
- You need 5.0 Ah batteries included
- You want a rolling storage system
Verdict: FLEX 24V 4-Tool Brushless Kit offers strong torque and fast charging for users who prioritize efficiency over battery capacity. It fits those who need compact tools for light to medium duty work.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | FLEX 24V 4-Tool Kit with Rolling Tool Box | CRAFTSMAN V20 4-Tool Cordless Combo Kit | Greenworks 24V Brushless 4-Tool Combo Kit | DEWALT 20V MAX 4-Tool Cordless Combo Kit | PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX 4-Tool Cordless Kit | PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX 4-Tool Cordless Kit | FLEX 24V Brushless 4-Tool Combo Kit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Number of Tools | 4 | 4 | 4 | 4 | 4 | 4 | 4 |
| Voltage | 24V | 20V MAX | 24V | 20V MAX | 20V MAX | 20V MAX | 24V |
| Included Tools | drill, impact, recip saw, multi-tool | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Motor Type | not stated | not stated | Brushless | not stated | not stated | not stated | Brushless |
| Battery Capacity | 2.5Ah | not stated | 2.0Ah | not stated | not stated | not stated | 2.5 Ah |
| Battery Included | 2 batteries and charger included | Battery and charger included | 2 batteries and charger included | not stated | 2 batteries and charger included | not stated | not stated |
| Maximum Torque | not stated | not stated | 1,900 in-lbs | not stated | not stated | 1450 in.-lbs. | 1,800 in-lbs |
| Chuck Size | 1/2 in., 1/4 in. hex | 1/2 in. chuck, 1/4 in. hex | 3/8 in. drill, 1/4 in. impact driver | not stated | 1/2 in. chuck | 1/2 in. chuck, 1/4 in. hex | 1/2 in. chuck, 1/4 in. hex |
| Included Accessories | charger, bit set, rolling tool box | 6-1/2 in. blade, charger | not stated | not stated | 5-1/2 in. 18T carbide blade | not stated | 160W fast charger |
| Power Source | not stated | Cordless | not stated | Cordless | Cordless | Cordless | Cordless |
| Dimensions | not stated | 19 × 9.6 × 11.5 inches | 19.9 × 7.87 × 8.86 inches | 21.2 × 1 × 9.6 inches | 17.1 × 9.38 × 9.56 inches | 18.3 × 8.25 × 8.38 inches | 10 × 5 × 8 inches |
| Weight | not stated | 16.9 pounds | not stated | not stated | 3.5 pounds | not stated | 25 pounds |
| Model | FXM404-2A-FAM10101-29 | CMCK401D2 | CK344 | DCK466D2 | PCCK616L4 | PCCK615L4 | FXM401-2A |
| Size | not stated | not stated | 4PCS Combo Kits(New) | One Size | One Size | One Size | not stated |
| Color | not stated | not stated | not stated | Multi | Combo Kit | Multi | Grey/Black |
Frequently asked questions
Does any alternative include a rolling toolbox like the FLEX kit?
None of the listed alternatives include a dedicated rolling tool box. The FLEX 24V 4-Tool Kit with Rolling Tool Box is unique in offering mobile storage integrated with the tool set. Other options like the CRAFTSMAN V20 or DEWALT 20V MAX kits focus solely on the tools themselves. You will need to purchase a separate storage solution if you choose one of these competitors.
Which kit offers the highest voltage platform?
The FLEX 24V Brushless 4-Tool Combo Kit offers the highest voltage at 24V. The Greenworks 24V Brushless 4-Tool Combo Kit also operates on a 24V platform. All other listed kits, including those from CRAFTSMAN, DEWALT, and PORTER-CABLE, use a 20V or 20V MAX system. If you prefer a higher voltage system, the FLEX or Greenworks options are your primary choices.
Are brushless motors included in these 4-tool kits?
Only the Greenworks 24V Brushless 4-Tool Combo Kit and the FLEX 24V Brushless 4-Tool Combo Kit explicitly feature brushless motors. The other kits, such as the CRAFTSMAN V20 and DEWALT 20V MAX, do not specify brushless technology in their provided data. Brushless motors generally offer better efficiency and longer tool life. You should verify the motor type if this is a priority for your work.
Which kit is the lightest overall?
The PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX 4-Tool Cordless Kit (model PCCK616L4) is listed at 3.5 pounds. This is significantly lighter than the FLEX 24V Brushless 4-Tool Combo Kit, which weighs 25 pounds. The CRAFTSMAN V20 kit weighs 16.9 pounds. If you need a lightweight setup for overhead work or extended carrying, the PORTER-CABLE option is the most portable choice among these alternatives.
Do any of these kits include a circular saw?
The CRAFTSMAN V20 4-Tool Cordless Combo Kit includes a circular saw. The other listed kits do not explicitly list a circular saw in their included tools. The FLEX kits include a reciprocating saw and work light instead. If cutting lumber is a primary task for you, the CRAFTSMAN kit provides the necessary cutting power and tool inclusion that the other sets lack.
Which kit has the largest battery capacity?
The FLEX 24V Brushless 4-Tool Combo Kit includes batteries with capacities of 5.0 Ah and 2.5 Ah. The Greenworks 24V Brushless 4-Tool Combo Kit includes a 2.0 Ah battery. The CRAFTSMAN and DEWALT kits do not specify the exact amp-hour rating in the provided data. For longer runtime without frequent recharging, the FLEX kit with its 5.0 Ah option offers the highest specified capacity.
Is there a compact option for tight spaces?
The FLEX 24V Brushless 4-Tool Combo Kit is described as fitting users who need compact tools. Its dimensions are 5 inches wide by 8 inches high by 10 inches long. The DEWALT 20V MAX kit is also noted for compact size. If you are working in tight spaces or need to maneuver tools in confined areas, these smaller footprints may be more suitable than the larger CRAFTSMAN or FLEX rolling kits.






