As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure

FLEX 24V Brushless Cordless 6-Tool or FLEX Bundle of FLEX 24V? Which FLEX Model to Buy

Latest update:

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.

You are deciding between the flex 24v brushless cordless 6 tool vs bundle of flex 24v. Both kits include six cordless tools powered by 24V brushless motors. They share identical core specs like torque and chuck sizes. The main difference lies in the included accessories. One bundle adds specialized sockets and bits to the standard tool set. You need to check the accessory list to see which configuration fits your workflow better.

Key differences

AspectFLEX 24V Brushless 6-Tool Combo KitFLEX 24V Brushless 6-Tool Combo Kit
Included ToolsHammer Drill, Impact Driver, Circular Saw, Multi-Tool, Reciprocating Saw, Work LightHammer Drill, Impact Driver, Circular Saw, Multi-Tool, Reciprocating Saw, Work Light
Battery Capacity2.5 Ah, 5.0 Ah2.5 Ah, 5.0 Ah
Additional AccessoriesNot listed2PC CR-MO thin wall deep nut sockets, full range of hex and slotted impact bits
Motor TypeBrushlessBrushless

Which one should you choose?

Choose FLEX 24V Brushless 6-Tool Combo Kit if

  • You need deep nut sockets to extend your impact driver's productivity.
  • You want a full range of hex and slotted impact bits included.
  • You value additional hardware for demanding applications without buying separately.

Verdict: Both kits offer identical tool performance and battery options. Choose the second bundle if you need the included sockets and bits for immediate use. Select the first option if you already possess those accessories and want the standard tool set.

Comparing FLEX 24V Tool Bundles

included tools

Edge: FLEX 24V Brushless 6-Tool Combo Kit

Both kits provide a six-tool lineup. You get the FX1251 hammer drill, FX1351 impact driver, FX2141 circular saw, FX4111 oscillating multi-tool, and FX2271 reciprocating saw in each bundle. Product B explicitly lists a work light as part of the FLEX 24V power package. Product A does not mention a work light in its specific tool list, though it may be included. You should verify if the light is present in the first kit. The core power tools remain the same across both options.

battery capacity

Edge: Tie

Each bundle includes two lithium batteries. You receive a 2.5 Ah battery and a 5.0 Ah battery with both Product A and Product B. The voltage is 24V for all tools in both kits. This means you have the same runtime potential and power output regardless of which bundle you choose. The battery specifications are identical. You will not gain extra runtime or capacity by selecting one kit over the other based on the battery alone. Both support the same charging system.

motor type

Edge: Tie

Both kits utilize sensor-free brushless motors. Product A describes these as intelligent digital motors designed to eliminate friction for higher efficiency. Product B also highlights the brushless design for efficiency and power. Neither kit uses brushed motors. This technology helps extend tool life and improves performance in both bundles. You get the same motor benefits in either case. The efficiency gains from the brushless design are a shared feature, not a differentiator between the two products.

included accessories

Edge: FLEX 24V Brushless 6-Tool Combo Kit

Product B includes specific additional hardware. It comes with 2PC high quality CR-MO thin wall deep nut sockets with a dual hole design. This extends the productivity of the impact driver for more applications. Product A does not list these sockets in its features or key specs. Product B also mentions a full range of hex and slotted impact bits. Product A does not specify the bits included. If you need sockets and specific bits, Product B offers more value.

chuck size

Edge: Tie

The chuck configurations are identical. Both kits feature a 1/2 inch chuck on the hammer drill and a 1/4 inch hex chuck on the impact driver. This allows you to use the same drill bits and driver bits in either kit. There is no difference in the physical interface for your fasteners or drill bits. You can swap batteries and bits between the tools in both bundles without any compatibility issues. The chuck sizes are a tie.

charger

Edge: Tie

Both bundles include a 160W fast charger. Product A specifies this as a high-power, dual fan charger for up to 50% faster charging. Product B also lists the 160W charger in its battery included section. The charging speed and capacity are the same for both kits. You will charge your 2.5 Ah and 5.0 Ah batteries at the same rate regardless of which bundle you purchase. The charger is a matching component in both setups.

Choose the Right FLEX 24V Kit

Users needing maximum accessory variety

Our pick: FLEX 24V Brushless 6-Tool Combo Kit

Product B includes two PC high-quality CR-MO thin wall deep nut sockets. It also provides a full range of hex and slotted impact bits. These extras extend the productivity of your impact driver. You get more immediate utility for driving fasteners without buying separate accessories later.

Buyers wanting detailed tool specifications

Our pick: FLEX 24V Brushless 6-Tool Combo Kit

Product A lists specific performance metrics for each tool. You see 35,200 IPM for the hammer drill and 5,800 RPM for the circular saw. It also details 20,000 OPM for the multi-tool. This data helps you verify the power levels match your specific project requirements before purchasing.

Professionals prioritizing motor efficiency

Our pick: FLEX 24V Brushless 6-Tool Combo Kit

Both kits use sensor-free brushless motors. Product A highlights the intelligent digital design that eliminates friction. This optimization delivers higher efficiency and power. You benefit from 20% more power and 25% longer runtime due to the 24V lithium system and THERMA-TECH heat management technology.

The products compared

FLEX 24V Brushless 6-Tool Combo Kit

Best for: Users needing a full set of 6 brushless tools

Number of Tools
6
Voltage
24V
Motor Type
Brushless
Battery Capacity
2.5 Ah, 5.0 Ah
Maximum Torque
1,800 in-lbs
Chuck Size
1/2 in. chuck, 1/4 in. hex

View on Amazon: FLEX 24V Brushless 6-Tool Combo Kit Affiliate link

This FLEX 24V kit includes six brushless cordless tools: a hammer drill, impact driver, circular saw, multi-tool, reciprocating saw, and work light. It comes with two batteries (2.5 Ah and 5.0 Ah) and a 160W charger. The brushless motors offer 20% more power and 25% longer runtime. The hammer drill delivers 750 in-lbs of power, while the impact driver provides 1,800 in-lbs of torque. This bundle suits users needing a comprehensive set of high-performance tools for various tasks.

Pros

  • Six brushless tools in one kit
  • 24V lithium battery system for extended runtime
  • 1,800 in-lbs max torque on impact driver
  • Includes 2.5 Ah and 5.0 Ah batteries
  • 160W fast charger included

Cons

  • Heavy at 44 pounds
  • Bulky dimensions: 21.7 x 19.7 x 11.4 inches
  • No mention of carrying case in data

Good fit if

  • You need a complete set of six essential tools
  • You prefer brushless motors for efficiency
  • You want high torque and speed specs

Skip if

  • You need a lightweight, portable kit
  • You prefer a smaller tool count
  • You require a built-in carrying case

Verdict: FLEX 24V 6-Tool Brushless Combo Kit is ideal for users who need a wide variety of high-power tools in a single purchase. Its comprehensive set and brushless motors make it a strong choice for serious DIYers or professionals.

FLEX 24V Brushless 6-Tool Combo Kit

Best for: contractors needing a comprehensive 24V tool kit

Number of Tools
6
Voltage
24V
Motor Type
Brushless
Battery Capacity
2.5Ah, 5.0Ah
Battery Included
2.5Ah, 5.0Ah batteries and 160W charger
Maximum Torque
1,800 in-lbs

View on Amazon: FLEX 24V Brushless 6-Tool Combo Kit Affiliate link

This six-tool cordless bundle provides a 24V brushless platform that includes a 1/2-inch hammer drill, hex impact driver, reciprocating saw, circular saw, oscillating multi-tool, and work light. You get one 2.5Ah battery, one 5.0Ah battery, a 160W charger, impact bits, and two deep nut sockets. It suits users needing versatile drilling, cutting, and fastening equipment.

Pros

  • Includes 2.5Ah and 5.0Ah lithium batteries with a 160W charger
  • 1/2-inch hammer drill delivers 750 in-lbs of torque and 35,200 IPM
  • Impact driver provides up to 1,800 in-lbs of maximum torque
  • Comes with hex and slotted bits plus two Cr-Mo deep nut sockets

Cons

  • Supplies mixed battery capacities rather than two identical 5.0Ah packs
  • Hammer drill peak torque is rated at 750 in-lbs

Good fit if

  • You need a complete six-tool 24V brushless setup with cutting, drilling, and lighting tools.
  • You want included accessory bits and deep nut sockets for hex impact fastening.

Skip if

  • You require matched 5.0Ah or larger batteries for every high-draw tool.
  • You only need a drill and impact driver rather than a full tool lineup.

Verdict: FLEX 24V Brushless 6-Tool Kit with Bits and Sockets equips tradespeople who need six core cordless 24V tools along with initial bits and sockets. It provides dual-battery capacities and rapid charging for mixed drilling and cutting tasks.

Specifications side by side

Spec FLEX 24V Brushless 6-Tool Combo Kit FLEX 24V Brushless 6-Tool Combo Kit
Number of Tools 6 6
Voltage 24V 24V
Motor Type Brushless Brushless
Battery Capacity 2.5 Ah, 5.0 Ah 2.5Ah, 5.0Ah
Battery Included not stated 2.5Ah, 5.0Ah batteries and 160W charger
Maximum Torque 1,800 in-lbs 1,800 in-lbs
Chuck Size 1/2 in. chuck, 1/4 in. hex 1/2 in. chuck, 1/4 in. hex
Oscillations Per Minute 20,000 OPM not stated
Included Accessories 160W fast charger not stated
Included Tools Drill Driver, Impact Driver, Circular Saw, Work Light, Reciprocating Saw, Oscillating Tool, Hammer Drill Drill Driver, Impact Driver, Circular Saw, Work Light, Reciprocating Saw, Oscillating Tool, Hammer Drill
Power Source Cordless Cordless
Dimensions 21.7 × 19.7 × 11.4 inches not stated
Weight 44 pounds not stated
Color Grey/Black not stated
Model FXM601-2B not stated

Frequently asked questions

What is the difference between the two FLEX 24V 6-tool kits?

Both kits include six cordless tools with brushless motors. The primary distinction lies in the included accessories. One bundle explicitly lists a work light and additional sockets or bits. The other focuses on the core tool set. You should check the specific accessory list for each model to see which extras matter most for your workflow.

Do both kits include a hammer drill?

Yes, both bundles include a hammer drill. The product data lists a hammer drill as part of the included tools for both the top-ranked kit and the second option. This ensures you have the capability to drill into masonry or concrete with either purchase.

What battery capacity do these FLEX tools use?

The top-ranked kit includes batteries with 5.0 Ah and 2.5 Ah capacities. These provide varying runtime options for different tasks. The second kit is also part of the 24V FLEX system, meaning it uses compatible batteries. Check the specific listing for the exact battery configuration included in the second bundle.

Is the motor type the same in both kits?

Yes, both kits feature brushless motors. This is a key specification for both the first and second products. Brushless motors generally offer longer life, better efficiency, and more power than brushed alternatives. You get this performance advantage regardless of which specific 6-tool bundle you choose.

What tools are included in the FLEX 24V bundle?

Each kit provides a drill driver, impact driver, circular saw, reciprocating saw, and oscillating tool. Both listings also mention a hammer drill. The second kit explicitly includes a work light. This comprehensive set covers most common drilling, cutting, and fastening tasks for DIYers or professionals.

Which FLEX 24V kit is better for serious DIYers?

The top-ranked kit is ideal for users needing a wide variety of high-power tools. Its comprehensive set and brushless motors make it a strong choice. If you value specific accessories like extra sockets or a work light, the second bundle may be more suitable. Compare the accessory lists to decide.

Does the FLEX 24V system use corded power?

No, both kits are cordless. The power source for all tools in these bundles is cordless, powered by 24V batteries. This allows for greater mobility and flexibility on job sites. You do not need to worry about extension cords or power outlets for these specific tools.

See also