As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure

Greenworks 24V Brushless 10PC TOOL vs Greenworks 24V: Spec Comparison

Latest update:

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.

You are comparing the greenworks 24v brushless 10pc tool vs 24v options from Greenworks. Both kits feature a 24V brushless platform with identical core tools like drills, saws, and sanders. They share the same torque ratings and battery capacities. The main difference lies in the included accessories and packaging details. One kit explicitly lists a USB-C charger and specific blade inclusions, while the other focuses on the tool count. This spec comparison helps you decide which configuration fits your workflow.

Key differences

AspectGreenworks 24V Brushless 10-Tool Combo KitGreenworks 24V 10-Tool Brushless Combo Kit
Included AccessoriesUSB-C charger, 24T carbide-tipped bladeNot listed
Battery Included2 batteries and charger includedNot listed
Model NumberCK3101Not listed
Weight39.7 poundsNot listed

Which one should you choose?

Choose Greenworks 24V Brushless 10-Tool Combo Kit if

  • You want a kit that explicitly includes a USB-C charger and a 24T carbide-tipped blade
  • You need confirmation that two batteries and a charger are included in the box
  • You prefer a kit with a listed model number CK3101 for inventory tracking

Choose Greenworks 24V 10-Tool Brushless Combo Kit if

  • You are satisfied with a standard 10-tool brushless 24V configuration without specific accessory details
  • You already own compatible chargers and do not need the USB-C feature listed
  • You are comparing base tool performance rather than included peripheral items

Verdict: Choose the first option if you need the explicit inclusion of a USB-C charger and specific blades. Select the second option if you are confident in the standard 10-tool composition and do not require those specific accessory details. Both kits offer identical motor performance and battery capacity.

Spec Comparison of Two Kits

Number of Tools

Edge: Tie

Both Product A and Product B are marketed as 10-piece combo kits. Product A lists its title as a 10PC TOOL set, while Product B explicitly states 10-TOOL in its title. The included tools are identical across both kits, featuring a drill, impact driver, circular saw, reciprocating saw, jig saw, sander, multi-tool, grinder, and flashlight. Since both packages contain the same count of core power tools and accessories, there is no difference in the total number of items you receive in either box.

Voltage and Platform

Edge: Tie

Each kit operates on the 24V Greenworks platform. Product A specifies 24V voltage in its key specs, and Product B also lists 24V voltage. This means both tools share the same battery ecosystem. You can use the same batteries in both kits, allowing for interchangeability if you already own Greenworks 24V tools. The voltage rating ensures consistent power delivery for drilling, sawing, and sanding tasks across both Product A and Product B without any variation in electrical performance.

Motor Type

Edge: Tie

Both Product A and Product B utilize brushless motors for their power tools. The key specs for Product A confirm a brushless motor type, and Product B lists the same. Brushless motors offer greater efficiency, longer runtime, and reduced maintenance compared to brushed alternatives. This technology is applied across the drill, impact driver, saws, and sander in both kits. You get the same performance benefits from the motor design in both Product A and Product B, ensuring reliable operation for various DIY and professional tasks.

Battery Capacity

Edge: Tie

Both kits include batteries with capacities of 4.0Ah and 2.0Ah. Product A lists these capacities in its key specs, and Product B provides the same information. The 4.0Ah battery offers extended runtime for heavier tasks, while the 2.0Ah battery provides lighter weight for overhead or detailed work. Since both Product A and Product B come with this exact battery configuration, you receive identical power storage options. There is no advantage in battery capacity or quantity between the two kits.

Included Accessories

Edge: Greenworks 24V Brushless 10-Tool Combo Kit

Product A explicitly lists a USB-C charger and a 24T carbide-tipped blade in its included accessories. Product B does not list specific accessories in its key specs section, though the features describe the tools. The circular saw in both kits includes a 24T carbide-tipped blade according to the feature descriptions. However, Product A confirms the inclusion of a USB-C charger, which may offer versatility for charging other devices. Without explicit listing for Product B, Product A has a slight edge in documented accessory details.

Which Greenworks 24V Kit Fits You

Professional contractors needing max durability

Our pick: Greenworks 24V Brushless 10-Tool Combo Kit

This kit includes a 4.0Ah battery alongside the 2.0Ah option, providing longer runtime for demanding jobs. The 39.7-pound weight indicates a robust build with all ten tools. You get the full 10-piece set with a USB-C charger and carbide-tipped blade included. The brushless motors ensure consistent power delivery for heavy-duty fastening and cutting tasks.

DIYers wanting a compact storage solution

Our pick: Greenworks 24V 10-Tool Brushless Combo Kit

This version offers the same 10-tool lineup with identical 24V brushless performance. It includes the 4.0Ah and 2.0Ah batteries and charger. While the specific weight and dimensions are not listed here, it provides the same 1,950 in-lbs torque and 4,800 RPM saw speed. You receive all core tools for home projects without extra bulk data.

Users prioritizing precise control and speed

Our pick: Greenworks 24V Brushless 10-Tool Combo Kit

Both kits share the same 18,000 OPM multi-tool and 3,000 SPM reciprocating saw specs. However, this kit explicitly lists the 10PC configuration with detailed accessory inclusions like the USB-C charger. You benefit from the same 2-speed drill transmission and variable speed triggers. The included 24T carbide blade ensures clean cuts in wood and metal for precise work.

The products compared

Greenworks 24V Brushless 10-Tool Combo Kit

Best for: DIYers needing a complete cutting and fastening set

Number of Tools
10
Voltage
24V
Motor Type
Brushless
Battery Capacity
4.0Ah, 2.0Ah
Battery Included
2 batteries and charger included
Maximum Torque
1,950 in-lbs

View on Amazon: Greenworks 24V Brushless 10-Tool Combo Kit Affiliate link

This Greenworks 24V kit includes ten brushless tools, offering a comprehensive set for diverse projects. It features a drill with 400 in-lbs torque and an impact driver delivering 1,950 in-lbs. The circular saw spins at 4,800 RPM, while the reciprocating saw reaches 3,000 SPM. You get two batteries and a charger. This bundle suits users needing a wide range of cutting and fastening capabilities in one package.

Pros

  • Includes ten distinct brushless tools for varied tasks
  • Impact driver provides 1,950 in-lbs of torque
  • Circular saw operates at 4,800 RPM for fast cuts
  • Reciprocating saw delivers 3,000 SPM for heavy cutting
  • Comes with 4.0Ah and 2.0Ah batteries plus charger

Cons

  • Drill driver torque is limited to 400 in-lbs
  • Total kit weight reaches 39.7 pounds
  • Brad nailer is an 18GA model with lower holding power

Good fit if

  • You need a single kit for drilling, cutting, and sanding
  • You want brushless motors for efficiency across multiple tools
  • You require a reciprocating saw and circular saw in one set

Skip if

  • You need high-torque drilling above 400 in-lbs
  • You prefer a lighter, more portable single-tool setup
  • You do not need a reciprocating or circular saw

Verdict: Greenworks 24V Brushless 10PC Combo covers most DIY needs with its ten brushless tools and included batteries, making it ideal for users who want a complete set for cutting and fastening without buying items separately.

Greenworks 24V 10-Tool Brushless Combo Kit

Best for: Users needing a wide range of power tools

Number of Tools
10
Voltage
24V
Motor Type
Brushless
Battery Capacity
4.0Ah, 2.0Ah
Maximum Torque
1,950 in-lbs
Chuck Size
1/2 in. chuck, 1/4 in. hex

View on Amazon: Greenworks 24V 10-Tool Brushless Combo Kit Affiliate link

This Greenworks 24V kit includes ten brushless tools, offering high torque and speed for various tasks. The drill delivers 400 in-lbs of torque, while the impact driver provides 1,950 in-lbs. The circular saw runs at 4,800 RPM, and the oscillating tool reaches 18,000 OPM. It comes with 4.0Ah and 2.0Ah batteries. This set suits users needing a wide range of power tools for home projects or professional jobs.

Pros

  • 1/2 inch drill driver with 400 in-lbs torque
  • Impact driver delivers 1,950 in-lbs torque
  • Circular saw operates at 4,800 RPM
  • Oscillating tool reaches 18,000 OPM
  • Includes 4.0Ah and 2.0Ah batteries

Cons

  • Brad nailer has a slower 100 nailing/min speed
  • Sander dust bag may require frequent emptying
  • Grinder lacks variable speed control

Good fit if

  • You need a wide variety of tools for different projects
  • You prefer brushless motors for longer runtime
  • You want high torque for heavy-duty fastening

Skip if

  • You only need a single tool for occasional use
  • You require variable speed control on the grinder
  • You prefer a lighter kit with fewer tools

Verdict: Greenworks 24V 10-Tool Brushless Kit offers a comprehensive set of brushless tools for users needing versatility. It is ideal for those tackling diverse home improvement tasks with high-power tools. The included batteries support extended use across multiple devices.

Specifications side by side

Spec Greenworks 24V Brushless 10-Tool Combo Kit Greenworks 24V 10-Tool Brushless Combo Kit
Number of Tools 10 10
Voltage 24V 24V
Motor Type Brushless Brushless
Battery Capacity 4.0Ah, 2.0Ah 4.0Ah, 2.0Ah
Battery Included 2 batteries and charger included not stated
Maximum Torque 1,950 in-lbs 1,950 in-lbs
Chuck Size 1/2 in. chuck, 1/4 in. hex 1/2 in. chuck, 1/4 in. hex
Oscillations Per Minute 18,000 OPM 18,000 OPM
Included Accessories USB-C charger, 24T carbide-tipped blade not stated
Included Tools Drill Driver, Impact Driver, Circular Saw, Reciprocating Saw, Oscillating Tool, Sander, Grinder, Jig Saw Drill Driver, Impact Driver, Circular Saw, Reciprocating Saw, Oscillating Tool, Sander, Grinder, Jig Saw
Dimensions 23.8 × 19.9 × 8.86 inches not stated
Weight 39.7 pounds not stated
Size 10PCS Combo Kits not stated
Color Green not stated
Model CK3101 not stated

Frequently asked questions

What is the difference between the Greenworks 24V Brushless 10PC Tool and the standard 24V kit?

Both kits operate on the same 24V brushless platform and include identical core tools like drill drivers, impact drivers, and circular saws. The primary distinction lies in the packaging and specific model designation. One is labeled CK3101, while the other uses a different ASIN. Both provide the same versatility for diverse home improvement tasks without significant spec variations.

Which Greenworks 24V brushless kit is better for DIY cutting and fastening?

The Greenworks 24V Brushless 10-Tool Combo Kit is ideal for DIYers needing a complete cutting and fastening set. It includes eight specific tools such as a jig saw, grinder, and sander. The inclusion of both 4.0 Ah and 2.0 Ah batteries supports extended use across multiple devices, making it a comprehensive solution for general household projects.

Do both 24V Greenworks kits include the same number of tools?

Yes, both kits are marketed as 10-piece combo kits. They include the same array of power tools, such as a drill driver, impact driver, circular saw, and reciprocating saw. The tool count is identical, ensuring you receive the same functional capabilities regardless of which specific model number you choose for your workshop.

What battery capacities come with the Greenworks 24V brushless combo?

Both kits include batteries with capacities of 4.0 Ah and 2.0 Ah. This combination provides flexibility for different job demands. The higher capacity battery supports longer runtime for demanding tasks, while the smaller unit offers lighter weight for overhead or detailed work. Both batteries are compatible with the entire 24V brushless tool lineup.

Is the Greenworks 24V brushless kit suitable for professional contractors?

While marketed for DIY and general home improvement, the brushless motors offer efficiency and durability. The kit includes robust tools like a grinder and circular saw. However, the 39.7-pound weight indicates a substantial package. Professionals may appreciate the versatility, but those needing specialized industrial-grade equipment might look beyond this standard residential-focused combo.

What are the dimensions of the Greenworks 24V 10PC combo kit?

The Greenworks 24V Brushless 10-Tool Combo Kit measures 23.8 inches in length, 19.9 inches in width, and 8.86 inches in height. This footprint is designed to fit into standard vehicle trunks or garage storage spaces. The total weight is 39.7 pounds, accounting for the ten tools and included batteries within the carrying case.

Does the Greenworks 24V kit include a sander and grinder?

Yes, both kits include an oscillating tool, sander, and grinder among the ten tools. These additions provide versatility for surface preparation and finishing tasks. The inclusion of these specific tools ensures you have the necessary equipment for detailed work alongside heavy-duty cutting and fastening, making it a well-rounded selection for various projects.

See also