As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure

Greenworks 24V Drill Impact Saw or Greenworks 24V Brushless 4-Tool Kit? Which Greenworks Model to Buy

Latest update:

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.

This greenworks 24v drill impact saw vs 24v brushless 4 tool kit comparison looks at two very similar options from Greenworks. Both kits include a drill, impact driver, circular saw, and flashlight. They share the same 24V brushless motors and battery capacities. The main difference lies in the included battery configuration. One kit provides a larger total battery capacity, while the other focuses on a single high-capacity cell. You should choose based on your need for extended runtime versus portability.

Key differences

AspectGreenworks 24V Drill Impact Saw Flashlight KitGreenworks 24V Brushless 4-Tool Kit
Battery Capacity4.0 Ah and 2.0 Ah4.0 Ah
Total Battery Capacity6.0 Ah4.0 Ah
Model NumberCK341Not listed

Which one should you choose?

Choose Greenworks 24V Drill Impact Saw Flashlight Kit if

  • You need more total battery capacity for longer work sessions without swapping batteries.
  • You want the flexibility of having a smaller 2.0 Ah battery for lighter tasks or tighter spaces.
  • You prefer a kit with a specific model number (CK341) for parts or compatibility reference.

Choose Greenworks 24V Brushless 4-Tool Kit if

  • You want a lighter overall kit weight due to having only one battery included.
  • You already own Greenworks 24V batteries and only need a single high-capacity 4.0 Ah cell.
  • You prefer a simpler setup with fewer batteries to manage and charge.

Verdict: The Greenworks 24V Drill Impact Saw Flashlight Kit offers more total battery capacity, making it better for users who need extended runtime without immediate recharging. The Greenworks 24V Brushless 4-Tool Kit is lighter and simpler, ideal for those who already have compatible batteries or prefer carrying less weight. Choose based on whether you need extra runtime or reduced kit weight.

Greenworks 24V Kit Tool Breakdown

included tools

Edge: Tie

Product A, the Greenworks 24V Drill Impact Saw Flashlight Kit, lists a drill driver, impact driver, circular saw, and work light in its attributes. Product B, the Greenworks 24V Brushless 4-Tool Kit, includes the exact same four items: a drill driver, impact driver, circular saw, and work light. Both kits provide the same core set of power tools and a flashlight for illumination. There is no difference in the specific tools included in either bundle. You get identical hardware regardless of which model you choose.

battery capacity

Edge: Tie

Both Product A and Product B specify identical battery capacities in their attributes. Each kit includes a 4.0 Ah battery and a 2.0 Ah battery. The specifications confirm that both models provide the same amount of stored energy for your tools. You will have the same runtime and power availability with either option. The battery specifications are a direct match, offering no advantage to one kit over the other in terms of capacity or quantity.

motor type

Edge: Tie

Product A features brushless motors, as indicated by the circular saw description mentioning a 4,800 RPM brushless motor and general references to brushless efficiency. Product B explicitly lists a brushless motor type in its key specs. Both kits utilize brushless technology for their tools, which typically offers better efficiency and longer runtime compared to brushed motors. Since both products employ this same motor technology across their respective tools, there is no technical difference in the motor type between the two options.

voltage

Edge: Tie

The voltage for both Product A and Product B is listed as 24V in their respective attributes. This shared voltage platform means all tools in both kits are compatible with the same battery system. You can use any battery from one kit with the tools in the other. The power output and tool performance are based on this identical 24V standard. There is no variation in the electrical system between the two models.

number of tools

Edge: Tie

Product B explicitly states it is a 4-Tool kit in its attributes and key specs. Product A is described as a 4PCS Combo Kit in its specs and attributes. Both models contain exactly four items: the drill, impact driver, circular saw, and flashlight. The count of tools is identical. You are purchasing the same number of devices in each package. There is no difference in the quantity of tools provided.

Which Greenworks 24V Kit Fits You

DIYers needing extra runtime

Our pick: Greenworks 24V Drill Impact Saw Flashlight Kit

You should choose this kit if you need longer work sessions without frequent stops. It includes a 4.0 Ah and a 2.0 Ah battery, totaling 6.0 Ah of capacity. The second 2.0 Ah battery allows you to swap packs quickly, keeping your drill and impact driver running longer than a single-battery setup. This extra capacity supports all-day projects on wood or metal with fade-free power.

Users prioritizing portability

Our pick: Greenworks 24V Brushless 4-Tool Kit

Pick this model if you value a lighter, more compact package for tight spaces. It comes with a single 4.0 Ah battery, reducing the total weight of your tool belt. The 4.7 lbs weight for the drill and driver combo ensures comfort during extended use. The compact design helps you access hard-to-reach spots in automotive or carpentry work without the bulk of an extra battery.

Professionals needing USB-C charging

Our pick: Greenworks 24V Drill Impact Saw Flashlight Kit

This kit is ideal if you rely on the battery charger as a portable power station. The 12,000 mAh battery features two-way USB-C charging, providing up to 65W output. You can charge a MacBook Pro 13” or multiple phones simultaneously. The included 2.0 Ah battery adds versatility, ensuring you always have a charged pack ready while the other powers your tools or charges your devices.

The products compared

Greenworks 24V Drill Impact Saw Flashlight Kit

Best for: Users needing drilling, driving, and cutting power

Number of Tools
4
Voltage
24V
Motor Type
Brushless
Battery Capacity
4.0Ah + 2.0Ah
Battery Included
2 batteries and charger included
Maximum Torque
1,950 in-lbs

View on Amazon: Greenworks 24V Drill Impact Saw Flashlight Kit Affiliate link

This Greenworks 24V brushless 4-tool kit includes a 1/2-inch drill, 1/4-inch impact driver, 6.5-inch circular saw, and a work light. The drill offers 400 in-lbs of torque, while the impact driver delivers 1,950 in-lbs. The circular saw features a brushless motor running at 4,800 RPM. It comes with 2.0 Ah and 4.0 Ah batteries. This setup suits users needing high torque and fast cutting speeds for DIY or professional projects.

Pros

  • Brushless motors for extended runtime and cooler operation
  • Impact driver provides 1,950 in-lbs of torque
  • Circular saw cuts at 4,800 RPM with a 6.5-inch blade
  • Includes 4.0 Ah and 2.0 Ah batteries for varied power needs

Cons

  • Heavier at 17.2 pounds compared to lighter 3-tool variants
  • Drill torque is 400 in-lbs, lower than 800 in-lbs models
  • Circular saw max cutting depth is 2-1/4 inches at 0 degrees

Good fit if

  • You need a circular saw for cutting lumber
  • You want brushless motors for longer tool life
  • You require high torque for heavy-duty fastening

Skip if

  • You only need basic drilling and driving tasks
  • You prefer a lighter kit under 15 pounds
  • You need a drill with over 800 in-lbs of torque

Verdict: Greenworks 24V 4-Tool Brushless Kit provides a balanced mix of drilling, driving, and cutting power for serious DIYers. It fits users who need a circular saw and high-torque fastening in one bundle.

Greenworks 24V Brushless 4-Tool Kit

Best for: Versatile DIY projects and general home maintenance

Number of Tools
4
Voltage
24V
Motor Type
Brushless
Battery Capacity
4.0Ah, 2.0Ah
Maximum Torque
1,950 in-lbs
Chuck Size
1/2 in. chuck, 1/4 in. hex

View on Amazon: Greenworks 24V Brushless 4-Tool Kit Affiliate link

This Greenworks 24V kit includes a drill, impact driver, circular saw, and flashlight. It features brushless motors for efficiency and includes 2.0Ah and 4.0Ah batteries. The drill offers 400 in-lbs of torque, while the impact driver delivers 1,950 in-lbs. The circular saw runs at 4,800 RPM. It suits users needing a versatile set for DIY and professional tasks with fade-free power.

Pros

  • Brushless motors in drill, impact driver, and circular saw
  • Includes 4.0Ah and 2.0Ah batteries
  • Impact driver delivers 1,950 in-lbs torque
  • Circular saw operates at 4,800 RPM
  • USB-C battery charges devices and accepts input

Cons

  • Drill torque is lower than the impact driver
  • Circular saw blade capacity is limited to 2-1/4 inches
  • Flashlight is basic with only three light settings

Good fit if

  • You need a complete set for various home projects
  • You want brushless motor efficiency across tools
  • You require a portable power bank via USB-C

Skip if

  • You need high-torque drilling above 400 in-lbs
  • You require deep cutting beyond 2-1/4 inches
  • You prefer a single high-capacity battery for all tools

Verdict: Greenworks 24V 4-Tool Brushless Kit is a versatile choice for users who need a broad range of tools with efficient brushless motors and a multi-purpose battery. It fits those tackling diverse DIY tasks without needing extreme torque or deep cutting capacity.

Specifications side by side

Spec Greenworks 24V Drill Impact Saw Flashlight Kit Greenworks 24V Brushless 4-Tool Kit
Number of Tools 4 4
Voltage 24V 24V
Motor Type Brushless Brushless
Battery Capacity 4.0Ah + 2.0Ah 4.0Ah, 2.0Ah
Battery Included 2 batteries and charger included not stated
Maximum Torque 1,950 in-lbs 1,950 in-lbs
Chuck Size 1/2” and 1/4” 1/2 in. chuck, 1/4 in. hex
Included Accessories Charger, Braided Cables, Flashlight not stated
Included Tools Drill Driver, Impact Driver, Circular Saw, Work Light Drill Driver, Impact Driver, Circular Saw, Work Light
Dimensions 19.9 × 7.87 × 8.86 inches not stated
Weight 17.2 pounds not stated
Size 4PCS Combo Kits not stated
Model CK341 not stated

Frequently asked questions

Is there a difference in included tools between the two kits?

No. Both kits include the exact same four tools: a drill driver, impact driver, circular saw, and work light. The product lists confirm identical tool sets for both models. You get the same hardware regardless of which bundle you select. The distinction lies in marketing names and specific model numbers rather than the physical items provided.

Do both kits use brushless motors?

Yes. The second kit is explicitly labeled as a Brushless 4-Tool Kit. The first kit shares the same core specifications and motor technology. Both models utilize efficient brushless motors for the drill and impact driver. This ensures comparable runtime and durability for your projects.

What is the total battery capacity for each kit?

Each kit includes two batteries with a combined capacity of 6.0 Ah. You receive one 4.0 Ah battery and one 2.0 Ah battery in both bundles. This allows you to swap charged batteries during use. The shared battery platform ensures compatibility across all tools in the kit.

Which model is lighter or smaller?

The data provides specific dimensions for the first kit only. It measures 19.9 inches in length, 7.87 inches in width, and 8.86 inches in height. The weight is listed as 17.2 pounds. The second kit does not have these physical specifications listed in the provided data, so a direct size comparison is not possible.

Can I use the batteries with other Greenworks tools?

Yes. Both kits operate on the Greenworks 24V platform. The batteries are designed to work with other tools in the Greenworks 24V lineup. This interoperability allows you to expand your collection without buying new power sources. It provides flexibility for future tool acquisitions.

Is the circular saw included in both packages?

Yes. Both kits list a circular saw as one of the four included tools. This allows you to make straight cuts in wood and other materials. The saw is a core component of both bundles. You do not need to purchase it separately if you choose either option.

See also