Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill / vs Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill/Driver + (2026): Key Differences
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
You are comparing the greenworks 24v brushless drill vs 24v brushless drill driver kits. Both use 24V brushless motors and include a drill and impact driver. The main difference lies in the included accessories and battery specifications. One kit features 1.5Ah batteries with a USB power bank function. The other includes a 14-piece bit set and a storage bag. You need to decide which extras matter most for your specific tasks.
Key differences
| Aspect | Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Kit | Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill & Impact Driver |
|---|---|---|
| Battery Capacity | (2) 1.5Ah batteries | (2) batteries, capacity not listed |
| Included Accessories | USB power bank function | 14-piece bit set and bag |
| Drill Speed (Low) | 0-380 RPM | 0-380 RPM |
| Drill Speed (High) | 0-1450 RPM | 0-450 RPM |
| Chuck Type | Keyless chuck | Keyless ratcheting chuck |
Which one should you choose?
Choose Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Kit if
- You want a battery that functions as a USB power bank
- You need higher high-speed drilling capability up to 1450 RPM
- You prefer a lighter overall kit weight of 8.6 pounds
Choose Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill & Impact Driver if
- You need a variety of drilling bits included for immediate use
- You want a dedicated plastic molded case for bit storage
- You prefer a ratcheting chuck for faster bit changes
Verdict: Choose the first kit if you value the USB charging feature and higher drilling speeds. Pick the second kit if you want a complete bit set and organized storage included. Both provide the same core 24V brushless performance.
Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill Comparison
Battery capacity
Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Kit includes two 1.5Ah batteries. These cells also function as USB power banks for charging devices. Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill & Impact Driver includes two batteries, but the specific amp-hour rating is not listed in the provided data. Both kits use 24V lithium-ion power sources. The 1.5Ah capacity in the first kit offers a known runtime baseline. You can rely on the USB feature if you need to charge phones on site. The second kit’s battery specs remain unspecified in the current information.
Included accessories
The Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Kit comes with the tools, charger, and batteries. It does not list additional drilling bits. The Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill & Impact Driver includes a 14-piece black oxide drilling bit set. This set contains various sizes for wood, plastic, and thinner metals. The bits feature split-point tips to prevent slipping. The kit also includes a plastic molded case with labeled slots for storage. If you need bits immediately, the second kit provides a complete set. The first kit requires you to purchase bits separately.
Drill speed settings
Both kits feature a 1/2 inch keyless chuck on the drill driver. The Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Kit offers a two-speed transmission ranging from 0-380 RPM and 0-1450 RPM. The Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill & Impact Driver also has a two-speed gearbox. However, its second speed is listed as 0-450 RPM, which differs from the first kit’s 0-1450 RPM. The 1450 RPM setting in the first kit allows for faster drilling in softer materials. The second kit’s lower top speed may suit different applications. You should check which RPM range fits your primary tasks.
Motor type
Both the Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Kit and the Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill & Impact Driver use brushless motors. Brushless motors provide more torque, cooler operation, and longer service life compared to brushed motors. They also offer enhanced battery runtime. Since both products share this core technology, there is no performance difference in the motor type itself. You get fade-free power and no memory loss after charging with either kit. The choice between them should not depend on motor technology, as both utilize the same efficient design.
Torque output
The Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Kit drill driver provides 310 in-lbs of torque. The Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill & Impact Driver drill driver also provides 310 in-lbs of torque. Both kits share the same maximum torque specification for the primary drilling tool. This torque level is sufficient for most drilling and driving tasks in wood and metal. The impact drivers in both kits offer higher torque, with the first kit specifying 2,650 in-lbs. Since the drill torque is identical, you will get similar driving performance from the main tool in both kits.
Which Greenworks 24V Kit Should You Buy
Users needing portable device charging
This kit includes two 1.5Ah batteries that function as USB power banks. You can charge phones or other devices directly from the tool. The brushless motors provide efficient power delivery. The impact driver offers up to 4000 IPM for fast driving. This dual-purpose battery feature adds convenience for jobs away from outlets.
Users wanting a complete bit set
This bundle includes a 14-piece black oxide drilling bit set. The bits feature split-point tips that grip wood, plastic, or thin metal without slipping. You get labeled slots in a molded case for organized storage. The drill includes a keyless ratcheting chuck for quick bit changes. This setup is ready for immediate drilling tasks upon unboxing.
Users working in tight spaces
This kit features a compact design that is 35% smaller than similar units. The built-in LED work light illuminates dark or hard-to-reach areas. The lightweight construction reduces fatigue during extended use. The ergonomic non-slip handle ensures a secure grip. These specs make it ideal for confined areas where maneuverability is critical for precision work.
Users prioritizing battery runtime
The 24V lithium-ion batteries in this kit provide 35% more run-time than standard options. You get fade-free power with no memory loss after charging. The brushless motor enhances efficiency and extends tool life. The impact driver delivers 2650 in-lbs of torque for demanding applications. This combination ensures longer continuous operation for heavy-duty drilling and driving tasks.
The products compared
Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Kit
Best for: tight spaces and USB charging needs
- Power Source
- 24V cordless
- Voltage
- 24V
- Motor Type
- Brushless
- Battery Included
- Yes, (2) 1.5Ah USB batteries
- Number of Tools
- 2-tool
- Included Tools
- Drill/driver, impact driver
View on Amazon: Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Kit Affiliate link
This Greenworks 24V kit includes a drill/driver and an impact driver with brushless motors. The drill offers 310 in-lbs of torque and two speed settings. The impact driver delivers 2,650 in-lbs of torque with three speed options. It comes with two 1.5Ah batteries that function as USB power banks. The tools are compact and lightweight, weighing 8.6 pounds total. This setup suits users needing versatile driving and drilling capabilities in tight spaces.
Pros
- Brushless motors provide cooler operation and longer service life.
- Impact driver features three speed selectors up to 4,000 IPM.
- Two 1.5Ah batteries include USB charging for devices.
- Compact design fits well in small or tight spaces.
Cons
- Included batteries have a lower 1.5Ah capacity.
- Drill torque is lower at 310 in-lbs compared to the impact driver.
- Total weight is 8.6 pounds for the two tools.
Good fit if
- You need a compact tool for tight workspaces.
- You want batteries that can charge USB devices.
- You require high torque for driving applications.
Skip if
- You need a single tool for all tasks.
- You prefer higher battery capacity than 1.5Ah.
- You need a drill with more than 310 in-lbs of torque.
Verdict: Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill and Impact Driver is a practical kit for users who value compact size and USB battery utility. It fits those who need high impact torque and versatile speed control in a lightweight package.
Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill & Impact Driver
Best for: Light to medium drilling and driving tasks
- Power Source
- Cordless battery
- Voltage
- 24V
- Maximum Torque
- 310 in-lbs.
- Chuck Size
- 1/2 in.
- Motor Type
- Brushless
- Battery Included
- (2) batteries, charger, bag
View on Amazon: Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill & Impact Driver Affiliate link
This Greenworks kit includes a 24V brushless drill/driver and a matching impact driver. The drill delivers 310 in-lbs of torque with a 1/2 in. chuck and 2-speed gearbox. You get two 1.5Ah batteries and a 14-piece bit set. The brushless motor offers quiet operation and longer life. It suits users needing both drilling and driving capabilities in a compact, cordless package.
Pros
- Brushless motor for extended runtime and torque
- Includes separate impact driver for fastening
- 1/2 in. keyless ratcheting chuck
- 310 in-lbs. maximum torque
- Two 24V batteries included
Cons
- Lower torque compared to higher-voltage competitors
- No dedicated carrying case for the tools
- Bit set limited to black oxide types
Good fit if
- You need a drill and an impact driver in one kit
- You prefer quiet operation for indoor projects
- You want fade-free power from lithium-ion batteries
Skip if
- You require high-torque drilling for heavy masonry
- You need a dedicated tool case for transport
- You prefer corded tools for unlimited runtime
Verdict: Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill/Driver + Impact Driver provides a balanced mix of drilling and driving power for light to medium tasks. It fits users who value quiet operation and dual-tool versatility without needing industrial-grade torque.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill and Impact Driver Kit | Greenworks 24V Brushless Drill & Impact Driver |
|---|---|---|
| Power Source | 24V cordless | Cordless battery |
| Voltage | 24V | 24V |
| Maximum Torque | not stated | 310 in-lbs. |
| Chuck Size | not stated | 1/2 in. |
| Motor Type | Brushless | Brushless |
| Battery Included | Yes, (2) 1.5Ah USB batteries | (2) batteries, charger, bag |
| Number of Tools | 2-tool | 2-tool |
| Included Tools | Drill/driver, impact driver | Drill/driver, impact driver |
| Speed Settings | 2-speed (0-380/0-1450 RPM); 18+1 clutch | 2-speed, 18 position clutch |
| Tool Weight | 8.6 pounds | not stated |
| Battery Capacity | 5.0 Ah, 1.5 Ah | not stated |
| Application | not stated | Drilling |
| Dimensions | 7.5 × 2.75 × 7.75 inches | not stated |
| Weight | 8.6 pounds | not stated |
| Size | Drill+Driver | not stated |
| Color | Green | not stated |
| Model | CK24L1520 | not stated |
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between the two Greenworks 24V kits?
The primary difference is the battery configuration and included accessories. The top-ranked kit includes two 1.5Ah batteries that double as USB power banks, along with a work light. The second kit features unspecified battery capacity but omits the extra work light. Both share the same 24V brushless motor technology and dual-tool design.
Which Greenworks 24V drill kit is more compact?
The top-ranked kit is designed for tight spaces. It measures 7.5 inches in length and 2.75 inches in width. This compact form factor allows for easier maneuverability in confined areas. The second kit does not provide specific physical dimensions, so you cannot compare size directly based on the available data.
Do both kits include an impact driver?
Yes, both kits include a drill driver and an impact driver. The top-ranked kit also adds a work light to the package. Both use brushless motors for efficiency. This combination provides versatile power for various drilling and driving tasks without requiring you to purchase additional tools separately.
Are the batteries in the first kit usable as power banks?
Yes, the 1.5Ah batteries in the top-ranked kit function as USB power banks. You can charge portable devices directly from the tool. This feature adds utility for users who need to keep phones or other gadgets powered on the job site. The second kit does not mention this capability.
What motor type do these Greenworks drills use?
Both kits utilize brushless motors. Brushless technology offers better efficiency and longer runtime compared to brushed motors. It also reduces maintenance needs since there are no brushes to replace. This ensures consistent power delivery for light to medium drilling and driving tasks.
Is the top kit better for users who need extra light?
Yes, the top-ranked kit includes a work light. This adds value for users who frequently work in dimly lit areas. The second kit does not list a work light in its included tools. If integrated lighting is important for your workflow, the first kit offers this practical feature.
How much do these kits weigh?
The top-ranked kit weighs 8.6 pounds. This total weight includes the drill, impact driver, batteries, charger, and work light. The second kit does not provide a specific weight. Knowing the weight helps you assess portability and fatigue during extended use.

